We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for 1 Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Yankee Clipper Inn
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Location is Great. If you're looking for a Place to Rest Your Head for one Night this is it.. Why spend 180.00 @ the Holiday Inn, crazy! Check out was Great, I'm in the Resort Industry the Girl (wish I got her Name) Thanked Me for Staying with Them. Would Go back, Plus Free Breakfast....

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoweogunquit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 190 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

once again another wonderful stay on July 22nd 2012. morning person at the front desk (Jill) was a great help as was the evening person (Sarah). they both go out of their way to make sure i had everything i need like xtra pillows etc..and always with a smile on. The place in general is fantastic and the help talks highly of a certain person who i have witnessed on several occasions doing other stuff when help is short and I wont mention any names (Kelly)
you have a great crew. Indoor pool and hot tub area is always clean and stocked with pleanty of towels.

Room Tip: if you are a family of four, I recommend the 300 building as it has 2 queen beds and pleanty of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My family and I stayed here for our recent family vacation and had a blast! The location was awesome so close to Story Land, and just a little over an hours drive to Santa's Village and Clark's Trading Post. The room was very cozy, clean, and we had a lot of space so the kids could play around. The indoor pool was so fun, I wish we could have enjoyed the outside pool but it was being fixed, but that just gives us something to look forward to doing next Summer. The girls at the front desk were so nice and very helpful! The Blueberry Muffin resteraunt was SOOOO good make sure you go for breakfast on your vacation to North Conway. Best waffles I have ever had and my oldest son couldn't believe his kids choc chip pancake was the size of his plate :) we had a great time! My husband used to stay here as a child and I'm so grateful we now stay here with our children. What a great time we had here! We are definately going to be returning next year! -Jen DiFiore

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed at this awesome little place last vacation look to do the same this vacation! I tell all my friends if they go to North Conway this is the best little place to stay... Cheap and Clean... front desk staff are friendly and helpful!

Room Tip: We use the first floor rooms toward the parking lot as they have doors that lead outside... easier f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PalmaDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Been staying here for awhile now its always clean & decent never had a problem till this last stay we had a slight problem with the room we were put in but the ladies at the front desk were so sweet and helpful they took care of the problem right away and it turned out better than we hoped for. Breakfast is included which is always good but I suggest you go have breakfast early because it gets very crowded especially on the weekends.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We came up to the area and needed last minute lodging. We were able to find vacancy at this inn. The person on the phone was polite and accommodating, so we didn't spend a ton of time trying to compare rates or find an alternate place to stay.

The receptionists were friendly and helpful upon arrival and check out. They recommended the Moat Mountain Brewery for dinner and had copies of the menu on hand.

The room itself was very dated, but served its purpose for the night. We paid $79 so I wasn't expecting much. The pillows were terrible, so I recommend bringing your own. Aside from that everything was ok.

They gave us vouchers for breakfast at the connected restaurant, the Blueberry Muffin, which was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happysquirrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I really enjoy staying at the Yankee Clipper Inn in North Conway. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and they offer every comfort, right down to the pillow top mattress. Love the balcony off the 2nd floor rooms and having the option to sit outside is just perfect....and it is quiet too!!!! Having the pool and sauna is a plus and wish I had more time to use those facilities. Not to mention the best breakfast place is attached - the Blueberry Muffin! Every breakfast that I have had there is fantastic - -my favorite was this past weekends Eggs Benedict. And most importantly - the service and the people at the Inn and Restaurant are just the nicest people. You will be happy you chose the YCI for your fun times in North Conway.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKCBeverlyFarms_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.5 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
3.1 mi away
White Trellis Motel
White Trellis Motel
#24 of 25 in North Conway
112 reviews
1.3 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#3 of 25 in North Conway
723 reviews
0.2 mi away
Junge's Motel
Junge's Motel
#18 of 25 in North Conway
78 reviews
3.3 mi away
Clarendon Motel
Clarendon Motel
#21 of 25 in North Conway
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yankee Clipper Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yankee Clipper Inn

Address: 1769 White Mountain Hwy, PO Box 479, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5115
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range: $84 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Yankee Clipper Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yankee Clipper is on the way to everything......At the center of it all. With 24 hour front desk staffing, our 68 comfortable rooms have cable TV, Wi-Fi, and refrigerators. King bedded rooms have gas fireplaces and Jacuzzi bathtubs. We offer dog friendly rooms. Relax in our hot tub or indoor pool (outside pool closed in the winter). Breakfast Special for 2 adults at our on-site Blueberry Muffin Restaurant open from 7:00am to 2:00pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Yankee Clipper Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yankee Clipper Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing