We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Yankee Clipper Inn
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I was TRYING to book a room here but because I am not going to N.Conway for bike week I was turned down. They told me they were only renting to people coming on a motorcycle. This is RIDICULOUS! I stayed here last yr during the last weekend of bike week and loved it! Apparently this year they have changed there minds and are no longer allowing "NON BIKERS" I can not believe this. Since when are people who are not riding a bike discriminated against?!

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kaitlin8985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 190 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2011

Stayed here for Memorial Day Weekend. We couldn't have asked for anything more. The room was nice and recently renovated. We were on the 1st floor in the back , so we could sit out on the lawn chairs while the kids played frisbee. They loved the indoor pool which we took full advantage of before checking out. So enjoyed our breakfast on the patio of the Blueberry Muffin thats right out the front door of the Inn. They're so convenient to shopping, Conway Scenic Train and you can walk to Friendly's for dinner.

We'll be back for our Storyland visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2run25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

We decided to take a trip to North Conway for a couple of days to get out of the rut we've
been in from all the rain. We saw the Yankee Clipper and their rate for the night and
decided to give them a try. It was great! The rooms were exceptionally clean, beds comfortable and Breakfast was included. We decided to pay a bit extra to have the Red Flannel Hash it was wonderful. So suggest the give that a try. The Front Desk staff is very friendly and helpful suggested for us to try Hooligans Restaurant in the village for dinner. Wow were they right you can't go wrong with that place. Thank you Laurie and Nancy for making our stay a wonderful experience so glad we decided to come in.........

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferryride3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

This motel had a vacancy for our last minute Labor Day weekend trip to North Conway. More than I would normally pay for a place like this, but hey, it was Labor Day weekend. The rooms are definitely very basic and no frills, but the bed was a comfortable pillow top. Only complaint was the outside lighting seeped in through the edge of the curtains all night long, right onto the bed. Loved that breakfast was included...nice little restaurant with good food. It was close to the outlets and easily accessible. Would I stay here again...maybe, but it wouldn't be my first choice.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LUV2TRAVLVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

My family & I up on Labor Day Weekend & decided to stay at the Yankee Clipper because our first choices were booked. We stayed in the building closest to the outdoor pool. My husband ran in the front office & rented a room for the night. Upon entering the room there was a strong musty odor. So we left the door open as long as we could and sat down outside to avoid the smell in the room. In the bathroom there was mold all around the silcone chaulking around the tub. I'm not talking about a spot, there was ALOT. I don't understand how they are allowed by the State of NH to rent a room in this condition. There were stains on the carpet, walls, ceiling, pillowcases & mattresses so not acceptable. Checking out in the AM & not staying the weekend. Very Disappointed $118 w tax

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackster71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

I think one of the other reviews put it best - "what can you expect for $79.00 a night." It certainly isn't Holiday Inn, or Hampton Inn at $179/night, but the Hotel was immaculate, staff was courteous and friendly and my family had a fine time in the pool.

Rooms are basic, but fine for a night stay. The blueberry pancakes were good too!

Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edgewater5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

This motel has reasonable pricing and good value. Clean rooms, nice staff. Breakfast included is very good. Home made cooking. Close to attractions. Would recommned.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscareasy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.3 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
94 reviews
3.2 mi away
White Trellis Motel
White Trellis Motel
#24 of 25 in North Conway
112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#3 of 25 in North Conway
712 reviews
3.3 mi away
Clarendon Motel
Clarendon Motel
#21 of 25 in North Conway
84 reviews
0.7 mi away
School House Motel
School House Motel
#19 of 25 in North Conway
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yankee Clipper Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yankee Clipper Inn

Address: 1769 White Mountain Hwy, PO Box 479, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5115
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range: $85 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Yankee Clipper Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yankee Clipper is on the way to everything......At the center of it all. With 24 hour front desk staffing, our 68 comfortable rooms have cable TV, Wi-Fi, and refrigerators. King bedded rooms have gas fireplaces and Jacuzzi bathtubs. We offer dog friendly rooms. Relax in our hot tub or indoor pool (outside pool closed in the winter). Breakfast Special for 2 adults at our on-site Blueberry Muffin Restaurant open from 7:00am to 2:00pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Yankee Clipper Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yankee Clipper Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing