We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owned by Frank Jones restaurant in Barrington.”

Abenaki Trail Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #7 of 96 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Opening in December 2013, we have climbed from number 60 of 60 restaurants to number 16 in 2 years! Now at number 5, we try hard to please, and if we did, we thank you, and if we didn't, call owner operator Danielle Jones at the restaurant and she will help you. We are a family friendly restaurant and pub offering guests a relaxing lunch or dinner and friendly service. Unlike big corporate chains, we bring in our seafood, chicken, steaks, and burgers FRESH, not frozen. We also own Frank Jones Restaurant & Pub in Barrington, NH - home of Frank Jones Ale with wings and rings nominated the past 4 years running for Best Of NH!
Reviewed November 6, 2014

The owners of Frank Jones restaurant in Barrington told us of this restaurant managed by the owners daughter. We ate there on the 25 of Oct for an evening meal. Staff was very friendly. Our order was quickly taken. The food arrived nice and hot, I had the fish and chips. Our meal was good and our waitress checked in on us several times. The price was reasonable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 370 of 433 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2014

We were staying at the Red Elephant nearby and had eaten at the Muddy Moose for the previous two nights, so decided to give this a go. A good pub with very nicely cooked fish and chips (and I know, I come from the land of fish and chips!)

1  Thank LesPne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2014

We went to New Hampshire with friends to see the fall foliage, and decided to go to Abenaki Trail for dinner. On our last visit it was too late for dinner. We entered the restaurant and we're immediately met by the friendly staff. We sat at the bar. I ordered the Fish and Chip Dinner, my wife ordered the Steak and Cheese Grinder, the couple that we were with ordered the same as we did. My wife also ordered their home made Onion Rings and our friends ordered the home made Potato chips. All of our meals along with the Onion Rings and Potato Chips came out quickly and were delicious. This is a place that I highly recommend you visit. The Sunshine was like a Princess through the
plentiful windows.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank stewart20xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter J, Owner at Abenaki Trail Restaurant & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us 2 thumbs up! Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to the great white north!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2014

One of the best burgers I've ever had. The burger is a half a pound and perfectly cooked and on Tuesdays burger and fries only 6 dollars. The service was great and staff were very friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pertpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter J, Owner at Abenaki Trail Restaurant & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2014

It sure helps using fresh angus beef to make our burger one of the best in the MW Valley!

Thanks for hanging out with us and we look forward to your return!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2014

Ordered wings, which were so good! The bartender was a lot of fun as well. The prices were reasonable as well.

Thank mauilover78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abenaki Trail Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Abenaki Trail Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing