We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Gables Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn North Conway(North Conway)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Junge's Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Ridge Resort(North Conway)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(North Conway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveler rating
397
158
27
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
158
27
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitking deluxe roombalcony overlooking the poolpicnic tablesplace to staywhite mountainsfridge and microwavepool and hot tubroad noisechain hotelscentral locationup to datewould definitely stay here againbeds were comfortablestay in north conwayoutlet shoppingmotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 589 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Thanks to tripadvisor we found this hotel. We stayed for 2 nights in one of the Queen deluxe rooms. The room was very spacious and modern. The grounds were well maintained. The front desk staff was very nice. The location was perfect too. Overall we had a great stay and will definitely return to this hotel the next time we are in the white mountain area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowboy78249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Third time I've been here. It is always a great time for a great price. The room was clean, the wifi was included and had a good signal. I just can't say anything else about it! Stay here if you want a good, cheap, room when you're staying in North Conway!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed at this Inn for one night and cannot say enough about the place. Very clean and quiet. Added bonus of a covered patio on the second floor.We had a fridge and microwave in our room. Would definitely recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We are so glad we picked this hotel. Our room was clean, and comfortable. Location is good to visit the stores and local restaurants. Wish we could have stayed longer. The owner and staff do a good job.

Room Tip: Got a king deluxe that had a balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ekehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

When visiting North Conway my family and friends typically stay here because of the location and value. It is near Settler’s Green and a better price than most in town. If you stay in a room on the front (street level) the rooms are very spacious, if you stay in the back (lower level) the rooms are a little smaller but sufficient and you are closer to the pool and hot tub. In either case we have always found this hotel to be clean, the rooms and beds are comfortable and the staff is friendly.

The WiFi was hit and miss. The website/online reservations has a little room for improvement - returning customer’s or AAA/CAA member’s should just call and get a better rate.

The pool/hut tub area is better than expected. The whole property is really inviting, and we always meet other friendly travelers when staying here.

Look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MEJD7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews