We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We come back every year!”
Review of Golden Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Gables Inn
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
exeter, nh
1 review
“We come back every year!”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This will be our 5th or 6th year staying with the Golden Gables Inn. We come numerous times throughout the summer/fall season with our kids. The rooms are nice and clean. They have a pool and an awesome playground and a state of the art outdoor cooking space that was new last year (i think). The owner is a nice guy. The rates are great and they give us a 'returning customer' discount. I highly recommend the Golden Gable Inn. ;-D

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydneyrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    152
    26
    4
    3
See reviews for
165
299
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
quebec
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I had a short stay here during the Laconia bike rally and was impressed by the clean, modern and well equipped rooms. One amenity that stands out is they provide 2 motorcycle washing stations, free of charge. My friends who recommended this hotel told me that the owner always throws a big party on the last Saturday of the rally, and this at no charge to his clients. Unfortunately I could not assist but was told it was a hell of a party! I will definitely will be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cicciocafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Whenever we go to North Conway, this is where we stay. Great rooms, great service, close to Settlers Green. Its our home away from home. Already counting down the days until we return. Maybe I shouldn't be giving such glowing reviews as it'll make it harder to get a room. lol

Room Tip: Great value, great service, excellent location. tip: Ask for rooms in the back building, they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank novascroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this place for one night this past memorial day weekend. There are plenty of franchise hotels close to this but we decided to stay at this place for price as we wanted to just sleep and continue our journey early next morning. The rooms were surprisingly very clean , view from balcony was amazing and the hotel staff were very nice to us. Only downside was no breakfast and that would be problem for most of the travelers but not us as we are vegeterians.

Overall its a steal... I would recommended to everyone.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vishal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I am sorry to have to write this review. We had very high expectations from the pictures and the reviews, written on trip adviser, but on arrival, first impressions did not coincide with some of the pictures so we asked to see a room before checking in. We found the room to be acceptable with a nice balcony with two chairs and a small table, however the room itself and bathroom were very small and did not suit our needs. In addition the fridge was not in working order which we particularly needed. We are grateful that management did not charge us a cancellation fee and we found another place to stay that suited our needs better. My best recommendation would be to ask to see your room before checking in. For some they might be very happy with this small hotel, where others may be very disappointed compared to there expectations. I definitely disagree with the five star rating, however all things considered three stars would be fair.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelBug2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Stayed here with my daughter after a day of walking around No. Conway.. Booked a room here because of the great reviews on TA... The reviews don't lie! We stayed in a very spacious "king deluxe," with a private balcony, refrigerator & microwave, flat screen tv and the bed was comfortable enough .. And can't beat the price! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gastrogirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I went up for the weekend and I booked last minute after reading the great reviews. We have to say that they are all correct! This is a great place to stayl The inn is so clean and kept up to date. We had a King Jacuzzi room and we couldn't get over how spacious the room was! The other plus that we noticed is how quiet it is in the room. Even though the rooms were pretty full all around us, there wasn't much noise at all. The owner was very helpful in giving us ideas on where to go to eat, shop or just sight see. He was very pleasant and took time to talk to the customers. We will definetly go back to stay there again!

Room Tip: The King Jacuzzi rooms have a fireplace and are huge, but the owner said there are a little smaller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusieQ720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#4 of 25 in North Conway
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Gables Inn

Property: Golden Gables Inn
Address: 1814 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16 & 302, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in North Conway
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Gables Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a perfectly convenient location in the center of North Conway. We offer 58 rooms from single king beds, double queen beds, suites or in-room Jacuzzi and fireplace units. All rooms are new or recently remodeled. 2 blocks from outlet shopping, great restaurants. Spacious back yard with pool and playground. Snowmobile trail access and discount lift tix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Golden Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Gables Hotel North Conway
Golden Gables Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing