We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT MOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Colonial Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Colonial Motel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Nassau, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT MOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

My family and I have stayed here several times. Whenever we visit North Conway this IS the place to stay!!! Their rates are reasonable, the rooms are very large, and extremely clean. The staff is fantastic, very helpful, and provides you with important tips. This is the place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beanie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    189
    47
    6
    6
See reviews for
206
231
31
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Colonial and had such a positive experience that we stayed on for a second night.

The room and bathroom were very clean. Decorating is simple and tasteful. All appliances are modern and functional, and the beds are comfortable.

On the negative side, our room had a fridge but no microwave, which would have been useful for streamlining eating and getting outdoors. In addition, though the weekday price was reasonable, weekend uptick was a little high.

All staff are friendly and helpful, and obviously love the town and their business. It shows!

We would definitely return to the Colonial on a future visit.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank robbyndrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atkinson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

I have driven by this place a hundred times over the years, but it always tended to blend in with all the others. My wife found them using Trip Advisor when we needed last minute accommodations and I'm glad she did. Everything was spotless and the family that runs it was very helpful with everything from shortcuts, to discount lift tickets. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watkinshenao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

This was a great place to stay for the Cookie Tour. Close to everything - and after a whirlwind tasting tour, the room was spotlessly clean, the bed was comfortable, and the room toasty warm compared with the single digit weather outside. And the roaring fire and the makings for s'mores was a special treat. Had it been warmer, we could have walked into town, but it was just a short drive. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donalene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

It’s not unusual that I’m on the ‘east side’ for work or sport, but in all cases the Colonial is a quiet, comfortable, cost effective place to stay. The family that runs the motel makes it feel comfortable.

Room Tip: I've traveled the globe for work and leisure for over 30 years and have never done a review befo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattapoisett, ma
Level Contributor
291 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is a great place to sleep and spend your money on Cranmore mountain and the wonderful restaurants closeby. It is very affordable, clean and convenient. We were walking distance to the Muddy Moose for dinner and to Peaches for breakfast. THere is no restaurant at the hotel but they offer discount coupons for a couple of breakfast restaurants. Also, Mount Cranmore is very close by and is great for tubing!

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms in the back of the hotel which are quieter than the ones on the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbythec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed in a two room family space, which suited our needs well. (Two adults and two teenage children) The rooms were clean and the staff very helpful, making sure they sent on some items we had left.
We travelled in August and the swimming pool was great. Location is good for exploring town and retail outlets while also allowing easy access to surrounding mountains
Stayed for a comfortable and affordable three days

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#11 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Motel

Property: Colonial Motel
Address: 2431 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Conway
#6 Family Hotel in North Conway
#7 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Colonial Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy old fashioned hospitality at a family owned and operated motel. Strategically located in the village of North Conway and minutes to area attractions. Clean and comfortable accommodations that include outdoor pool, beautiful views, AC, remote cable, refrigerators, free WIFI, whirlpool tubs and family suites. Free coffee and microwave available. Handicap accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Colonial Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel North Conway
Colonial Motel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing