We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“North Conway Motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Colonial Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Colonial Motel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“North Conway Motel”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very clean room with fluffy towels. Friendly owners who were very helpful with golf and dining information. Close to restaurants and shops. Did not use pool as it was raining. No phone in the room but one available in the lobby. Good internet access. Great room for a reasonable price. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    189
    47
    6
    6
See reviews for
206
231
31
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Nice place to stay, close to everything, The staff were pleasant, the room was clean and cozy, free wifi was great, pool was clean. The shops were close, also the views of the mountains, We had Breakfast at Peachys, it was awesome, when you check in they give you some coupons for a few local restraunts and that was one! Would stay again!

Room Tip: If you want quicker access the the pool, the back rooms are closer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wennie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is well located (about a five minutes walk to downtown). The room are updated but still looks old. The staff were very helpful because we asked to change our room (bizarre smell) and the next morning they changed us and put all of our stuff directly into the new room. The pool was very clean. Free internet was little bit slow. You got what you pay for, no more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freddou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Maine
Level Contributor
156 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Clean, well maintained and friendly staff.
Better than average for a drive in motel.
Good location - within walking distance of the center of town and many restaurants
Outdoor pool looked nice, even though we didn't use it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maine-ahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

For a budget motel the Colonial Motel was extraordinary. It is unusual to see motels that are this clean and well kept. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would be happy to stay here again if we return to this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My family and I have been staying here during our vacation week in the summer for two years in a row now! We love it! We have two young children and they love the pool and free hot chocolate! It is so inexpensive than the surrounding hotels, yet just a clean and convenient to everything (Storyland, downtown, cathedral Ledge, outlets). The owners are very nice also which makes it so much better than the chain hotels! I definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJCTNewHampshire, Owner at Colonial Motel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hi Tracy,
Thank you for the review. It is always great to have you and your family stay with us. We love to see our guests enjoying themselves while on vacation. Hopefully next year it will not rain while you are here.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed here for 2 night in July 2013 and it was great. I was in town with my family for day out with thomas. The room was super clean and so was the bathroom. The pool was nice and clean. Had a great time will stay here again next vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamelaillingworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJCTNewHampshire, Owner at Colonial Motel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works very hard and it is always great to hear our guests enjoyed themselves. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#11 of 24 in North Conway
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Motel

Property: Colonial Motel
Address: 2431 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Conway
#6 Family Hotel in North Conway
#7 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Colonial Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy old fashioned hospitality at a family owned and operated motel. Strategically located in the village of North Conway and minutes to area attractions. Clean and comfortable accommodations that include outdoor pool, beautiful views, AC, remote cable, refrigerators, free WIFI, whirlpool tubs and family suites. Free coffee and microwave available. Handicap accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Colonial Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel North Conway
Colonial Motel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing