We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not The Adventure We Were Hoping For!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Adventure Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adventure Suites
Ranked #11 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
York Harbor, Maine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not The Adventure We Were Hoping For!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our family of five spent one night in the Motorcycle Madness Suite and were very disappointed. It was not the adventure we were hoping for. The staff was generally rude from the time we booked our reservation on the phone until we checked out. The hotel was poorly maintained. The carpets in the hallways were torn and dirty. The Motorcycle Madness Suite was gross! The king bed headboard was filthy! We occupied the king bed, the pull out sofa bed and a third bed in the motorcycle garage and not ONE bed in the suite was comfortable. All were hard as rocks and so were the pillows! We called for bedding for the pull out sofa and the hotel staff showed up with a messy pile of sheets and a blanket. We also requested an ironing board and got a dorm size board that was stained and ripped. The bathroom had lightbulbs that were burnt out, the sink was stained, the cold water handle had parts missing and the door did not close all the way. Our 6 year old slept out in the garage and there was a metal step down. He had to sleep with the television on all night so that he did not break his neck getting out of bed to use the bathroom. The hotel was very noisy. We could hear other suites music and televisions at 10:45pm and then we were woken at 6:00am by the traffic whizzing by. We will not stay at Adventure Suites again! It was completely overpriced. We paid $451 and should have stuck with what we know and spent our money at the Mountain View Grand Resort!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SFarr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    69
    12
    11
    22
See reviews for
106
338
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed in the bed & breakfast suite for just one night and now we can't wait to go back and check out another themed room. Unique rooms, great landscaping/ patio area & the lobby is an adventure in itself with a great selection of movies (free 'rentals' included) a pool table, gift shop and lots of great artwork. Most complimentary breakfast are less than desireable but Adventure Suites goes above and beyond with an antique waffle iron for making fresh waffles, fresh fruit cups made daily, and all of the fixings to make your own breakfast sandwich. The staff is very friendly the rooms are clean and have all the amenities you need to make you feel at home plus more depending on which suite you choose. Adventure Suites is nothing short of an A+!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbottsauto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We are slowly making our way through the rooms. I have to say though, I am a little miffed that we will only be allowed in the "family" rooms. We have a 4 year old that comes every where with us and even has his own little cot. Seeing we have seen a number of the other rooms Adventure Suites has to offer, I know for a fact that his cot would easily fit in some of the "couples only" rooms. Just means that we will never get to stay in them.

On to the tree house. It is nice. The stickers on the ceiling of the "parents room" kept us highly entertained. Our little one LOVED the tree! He was forever sitting and coloring or just playing in that nice little hide away. The staff, as usual, were fantastic! This time we brought along our 4 legged friend. SHOUT OUT TO ADVENTURE SUITES: they are one of the only places that would allow us to bring our dog. She is a 120 pound fox hound mix and most places say she is too big. They even brought a bed in for her and left a whole bunch of goodies and toys! I love the fact that all the rooms have their own outside door - works out really well when you are staying with a dog! One of my favorite parts of Adventure Suites are the showers. I am always VERY VERY clean when I leave there. The tree house had extra shower heads - not nearly as invigorating as the jungle - but still great! The door to the bathroom also was fun! Our little guy enjoyed using the smaller door.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lalelop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was the best anniversary we have had yet in 15 years. We stayed in the Motorcycle Madness and Jungle Room, both where incredible. It was one of the most relaxing vacations we have ever had. Even our dogs where made to feel at home which is very important to us. I would give everything 5 stars from the staff to the rooms it was incredible. We will be going back next year the only problem we are having is choosing which room to stay in. Cathie, George, Cab, & Chassis K.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Warwick, Rhode Island
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We just returned from our trip to North Conway and a 3 night stay at Adventure Suites (the Treehouse room). Our 4 kids loved the Treehouse and it made spending more time in the room because of the rain much more bearable than it would have if we had been staying in a more conventional room. Three of the kids slept in the "Nut Hut" upstairs and were comfortable on the padding that is on the floor. Then we had one child sleep on a cot downstairs and that worked out well. The bed for the adults was also comfortable so we had no problems. The staff was quite helpful when we needed them for a couple of requests. Overall it was a very nice experience and I know the kids will always remember and talk about the Treehouse.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlainteforSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was my second stay here. First time was the Dragon's Lair which was awesome for a "couples get-away" in the winter 2013. This time we stayed in The Cave with another couple in September 2013. It was super fun. Very spacious and accommodating. I love that you get tours of other rooms if they aren't being used so you can start thinking of which room you want to stay in next! We will definitely stay here again. I love that it has Ipod stations in the room, refrigerators, and even bathrobes for when you get out of the hot tub. I also like the options available. Both times we have paid extra for early check in and late check out so we had the room for a full 24 hours. There is breakfast right there, warm cookies and fresh popcorn at night, an outdoor fire pit. Spinning the wheel for prizes is one of my favorite things....because who doesn't like to win prizes??!! And they have a cat that is very friendly, which is cool so I didn't feel like we were missing our own cats for a night. And now that we have brought some friends, they are already planning which room they want to come and stay in.

Room Tip: Check out their website, rooms book up quickly so if it's last minute you might not get to pick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pastrychefjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great experience! We go every year and enjoy staying in different rooms each time. Great experience, awesome location, we love it! Our stay in the Roman Rendezvous 9/4/13 was fantastic! The popcorn is great, lots of movie selections, and the chocolate cookies are the best ever. The staff is so friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: All of the themed rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherry z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#4 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
3.7 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Suites

Property: Adventure Suites
Address: 3440 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5114
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adventure Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The theme hotel is great for families and couples. Enjoy staying in a Cave, Tree House, and Log Cabin. Rent your own Movie Theatre, stay in Motorcycle Madness and drive your bike into your suite, enjoy the romantic Victorian Spa or NY Penthouse. Some suites are dog friendly. All rooms include breakfast, outdoor fire pit, evening popcorn & cookies, free movies and Jacuzzi. Some with heated floors, fireplaces, double shower heads, floating bed, mountain views, plasma TVs, PS II, wifi and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Adventure Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventure Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing