We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun!”
Review of Adventure Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adventure Suites
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for our 4 year anniversary. It was such a nice getaway. We drove 3 hours, which was a far enough get away from work, but close enough to home. We stayed in the Victorian Spa which had a jacuzzi, sauna, and waterfall shower which was to die for. The only thing I was bummed about was the sauna. I was thinking it was more of a steam room, but it was a dry sauna, which kind of made us almost pass out.

The worst thing about this place was deciding which room to stay in! There was so many to choose from and they all looked awesome! I really want to stay in the tree house and jungle room!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gersty7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 532 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2011

Even only staying 1 night, worth an almost 3 hour drive. The hotel staff was very helpful. The Victorian Suite was equipt with sauna, steam room, and a jacuzzi. The room was clean, and the view from outside of the room was great. All in all just a fun, friendly, place to stay. If you are going to spend money on a hotel room, I recommend this one. There are many things to do in the area, but really just staying right in the room was fun! Also Tim, from Providence RI, is the person to ask about dining and local entertainment!
( Tell him you want the "complicated answer", - not the simple one! )

Room Tip: Pick a room directly facing the backyard/mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onecent55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

It takes a lot to totally wow me. I like to go into situations with realistic expectations. So my son wanted to stay at Adventure Suites for his birthday. We own a timeshare in North Conway so we don't usually check out other lodging in the area. We drive by it all the time and say "some day." I am SO GLAD we made some day happen! I booked it fully expecting to walk in to a cheesy room. Honestly, that is what I expected from a theme hotel. There was NOTHING cheesy or cheap about our room, the Jungle Suite. The 5 person in room hot tub was certainly the highlight for us! The kids loved their Gorilla Villa lit by blacklight with thier own Play Station 2 and flat screen TV. The room seemed huge! Fiber optic ceiling complete with shooting stars, a fridge, awesome shower... seriously just incredible. Their were details everywhere. We kept finding more things that made the room cool. The kids kept finding different jungle animals hanging around and they made it a game. The view of the mountains is a huge bonus from your own back yard furniture.
I am super picky about customer service. Adventure Suites really nails it! There was a minor issue with lighting in our room. The guy the checked me in, I believe his name was Tim, was a great help and took care of it and offered to do more to help. He then called again later to check on things! They take their time with everyone to make sure you get the most out of your stay which I really appreciated. I felt like a guest that they valued from the minute they greeted me. You don't always get that anymore.
We got an awesome deal by being a Facebook fan, so fan them today if you aren't one already! If we see an awesome deal pop up like that again we will be booking for sure!!!

Room Tip: Check all the online videos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelfun044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

the service is always great. the people there are so nice. the room we stayed in was the dragons lair. it was awesome. a swinging bed and hot tub. we stayed on January 31 2011. the location is great lots of stores and restaurants near by. its a great time!!!

Room Tip: all rooms are great.you need to see for yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brina82684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Adventure Suites is by far the closest things to the Brazilian "motel" concept in the United States. Was a ton of fun. The front desk staff is great. The room, "The Love Shack", was clean and well appointed. What a great time.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FollyMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

So I booked the Champagne Mist room to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. I was hesitant to spend the $ on one of the premium suites because I was nervous that it would be cheesy and not what was on the website. Thankfully the room was exactly what was portrayed in the pictures!! The room and tub were VERY clean. We were showed to our room and everything in the room was explained to us. They even had romantic music playing. It was great. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The hot tub was great!! It was definitely more than enough room for 2. The whole experience was very relaxing. The staff is very helpful and gracious but also allows you to do as you please. I also love the fact that they have a huge movie selection to pick from so that you can watch a movie while you relax in the hot tub. Cookies in the kitchen were my boyfriend's personal favorite. We will definitely be going back!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarabell0315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Bed & Breakfast on 12/16, and he says it was the best birthday he's ever had. The service was impeccable, the room creative and fun, and the hotel perks - cookies warm from the oven, waffles & strawberries in the morning, coffee all day/night, a gift shop with all kinds of fun and vacation-worthy gems - were never ending. It's walking distance to the Moat Mountain Brewery, and other than that we saw no reason to leave the hotel. Though the rooms are small-ish, they're fun and funky and we had a blast. The heart-shaped hot tub was surprisingly comfortable, and aimed right at the TV for some good relaxing late night bubble baths. The walls were covered with mirrors, which only added to the fun. We can't wait to go back - perhaps an annual birthday retreat? - and are trying to fit it in this summer, too - the view from the backyard is gorgeous, and the fire pit would make for some great s'mores.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ally-Range
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
3.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,429 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
676 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#6 of 25 in North Conway
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Suites

Address: 3440 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5114
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range: $119 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adventure Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated one of the Top Ten Themed Hotels in the World, Adventure Suites is great for families and couples. Enjoy staying in a Cave, Tree House, and Log Cabin. Rent your own Movie Theater, stay in Motorcycle Madness and drive your bike into your suite, enjoy the romantic Victorian Spa or NY Penthouse. Some suites are dog friendly. All rooms include breakfast, outdoor fire pit, evening popcorn & cookies, free movies and Jacuzzi. Some with heated floors, fireplaces, double shower heads, floating bed, mountain views, plasma TVs, PS II, WiFi and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Adventure Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventure Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing