We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go again”

Delaney's Hole in the Wall
Ranked #5 of 94 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: Bar, Sushi, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Delaney's has become a tradition in the Valley for locals and visitors alike, for great food, drinks and fun. Our menu features a wide variety of creative, scratch made food prepared with only the freshest and finest ingredients available. Whenever possible we buy organic and support local farmers, artisans and businesses.
Harrison, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would go again”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We have 6 kids with ages ranging between 9-24 years old. They all found something they wanted and ate every bite! Prices were reasonable. If your going in the winter, wear a sweater. 2 of us put our coats back on because it was chilly. I also saw others who were wearing coats too. Would go back. Staff was good and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    334
    106
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sushi excellent”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

It sounds crazy - it seems ridiculous - but this pub-type place really has some good sushi. The rest of my family was happy with the sandwiches, etc, and I got 3 sushi rolls which were fantastic. Dont be leery - give the Japanese a shot...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, CT
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not a Hole in the Wall!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

My family all likes different types of food- Delaney's is the rare restaurant where everyone can get what they like. Sushi, hamburgers, pizza, chicken, seafood, soup, salad, pasta- they had it all! And the mud pie mountain and apple caramel cobbler desserts were both great (warning- they smother both desserts with whipped cream so ask ahead of time if you don't want that). Prices were fair, too. Very enjoyable family dinner!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orangeman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrisburgh, VT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Had a horrible meal at Delaney's tonight...quite a shame since we've had a couple of good meals there before. I ordered the steak medallions - medium - one of the three was nearly medium, the others were VERY rare. We were comped for my meal, so that was handled well...but nothing about the experience tonight was quite "right". The mashed potatoes had no taste of dairy, just tasted like someone smashed up boiled red skinned potatoes, and they tasted watery. The butternut squash was ok, but bland. My son's caesar pesto pasta was piquant to the point of tasting sour...he didn't care for it and neither did I. Service was slow...out meals had clearly sat for a while before they were delivered...and after an initial check on our dinners we did not see the waitress again until the end of the meal. About the only thing that was really good were the salads, which were fresh and nice. Even with my comped meal, we still paid a lot for a meal no one enjoyed. Very disappointing.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank maid_marionne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, MA
1 review
“Amazing staff and delicious food!!”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We were looking for a nice place for 9 adults and 12 kids on a Saturday night in early December - not an easy task! Delaney's agreed to reserve space for us and we are were so glad they did! We were seated in back room with great ambiance and a gas burning stove. The staff was terrific with the kids, the drinks were cold, and the food was delicious! Thank you so much Dick Delaney, and the manager, Paul, for allowing us to take up precious Saturday night space. We all left very happy and will be back!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delaney's Hole in the Wall also viewed

 

Been to Delaney's Hole in the Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing