We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly out to please their guests”
Review of Stonehurst Manor

Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #24 of 95 Restaurants in North Conway
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: This historic boutique hotel located one mile from North Conway Village on 33 private acres offers 26 guest rooms and suites for lodging, a Library martini lounge, and four dining rooms. The oak-paneled Library Martini Lounge features an oversized wood-burning fireplace, comfortable upholstered wing back chairs or leather seating, and an extensive list of martinis, cocktails, wines, spirits and beer starting at 5:00 pm. Our culinary team has created a wonderful approach to dining at the Manor. It's elegant, yet casual, combines delicious culinary tradition with inventive new tastes and presents it all in a relaxing atmosphere enhanced by superb service and style. The menu features New England cuisine prepared with the freshest local ingredients including seafood, meats, produce, and artisan cheese. Menu items include Italian specialties served with fresh Manor-made pasta, artisan sourdough bread baked daily in a wood-fired oven along with many other Manor menu items including signature sourdough pizza.
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Terrific breakfast and service from Lisa a good way to start the day with a Mimosa or Bloody Mary. Traveled 4 hours to return for 2nd visit and an upgraded experience with a seating at the chefs table with Avi,quite a dining experience happening on Wednesdays in January. Would suggest for Thursday evening special manor guests should be able to enjoy cocktail hour and be seated separately from the public dining. I believe the chef had the night off dinner was not quite as expected.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Haberern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent visit with us at the Stonehurst Manor--we certainly appreciate it! Chef Avi and his culinary team strive to surpass each dining expectations time and time again always making us wonder what is next! Again we thank you for your business and do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 242 of 424 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

As usual, holiday time dinners at Stonehurst were so enjoyable. The ambiance of the Manor, the fantastic martinis prepared by the bartender Michael and the warm, lovely service provided by Donna, our server, created a memorable experience once again. Breakfasts at the manor are also perfect each time. Numerous menu choices along with the wonderful personality and warmth of our server Lisa, created a beautiful morning wake up. After 20 years of visiting Stonehurst, we can honestly say that each visit to the Manor is better than the last. We are so happy we have made Stonehurst our holiday escape retreat. However, no matter what season, Stonehurst and the surrounding beauty of the White Mountains is nothing short of spectacular!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you very your wonderful review. Holidays here at the Stonehurst Manor are truly magical. We always decorate for the holidays the Sunday after Thanksgiving making it a day of decorating! Holidays are very special to all of us at the Stonehurst and we are always very honored to share them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Went during the Christmas holidays 2013. Warm and friendly atmosphere. Always decorated for the appropriate season. Very classy inside and outside! Two for one Thursday's can get crowded, so a reservation suggested. Service and food just fantastic. Staff is very attentive to your requests. Tablecloths and candles made for a romantic evening. Prime rib cooked to perfection. And the specials are always amazing. Portions are plentiful. No one leaves hungry! One of our favorite restaurants!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Irishgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for dining with us recently! We certainly do appreciate your business and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience. Chef Avi and his culinary team make it their mission to provide that excelled delicious dining every time you join us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I'd call ahead of time and make sure they still have the Thursday specials -- which are such an amazing value. The food was great, and the manor looks like a castle inside. Great place for the whole family. If you don't take advantage of the specials, it will get pricey.

1  Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you! Our Thursday Night Candlelight Dinner for Two is certainly a Manor tradition! We have been offering this special for well over 35 years! It is two entrees for $29 and yes, we do strongly recommend reservations. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had the 6PM seating and the food was fabulous! My bf had the prime rib and I had the duck, it was a 5 course meal and the presentation was excellent! Will definitely return!

Thank lisatonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Front Office Manager at Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for spending New Year's Eve with us. Chef Avi and his culinary staff go out of their way to make sure that your dining experience always makes you want to come back for more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonehurst Manor also viewed

North Conway, Conway
North Conway, Conway
 
North Conway, Conway
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing