We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“healthy, tasty, great menu options”
Review of Maestro's Italian Restaurant - CLOSED

Maestro's Italian Restaurant
Price range: $9 - $19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Come and enjoy a piece of Italy via high quality, home made food for friendly price. Choose from variety of sandwiches for lunch or entree for dinner or join our Open mic Sunday either as a musician or come with friends and enjoy live music with a drink of your choice!
Massachussetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“healthy, tasty, great menu options”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stopped in looking for some "real food" and clearly we found it. Great atmosphere, excellent healthy choices amidst a full Italian menu, opportunity to take your time at just the right pace.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    20
    13
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Italian food in No. Conway”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I am always craving Italian food and boy does this place have good food and good service. They were closed a few weeks ago when we tried to go, but hopefully they will reopen soon, because their food is really good! Very much recommend!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank penelope431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgton, Maine
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“bad attitude”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We have been to Maestro's many times over the years. When they were a tiny bistro in the heart of North Conway we had many good times and it had the feeling of a unique cafe, very European, very intimate. They had a sign that said something to the effect that if you were in a hurry this was not the place for you and that seemed very Italian. Well they have moved into a larger and far less intimate environment, and still have the same attitude, but it doesn't come off the same. The food is not spectacular...similar to Horsefeathers or the Muddy Moose or 99. As my dear friend, now a sous chef always says, "Its just sammiches." So now the place is not so cool and the wait not so nearly forgiveable and there are so many more places that try really hard to please their patrons. No need to go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, NH
Level Contributor
63 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Absolutely outstanding!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Without a doubt, one of North Conway's best. Menu was fun and creative, food superb and service top notch. This one needs to move to the top of the list. We continue to return again and again. They didn't just get "lucky" with our dinner, they continuously hit "home runs". Make this a "must see" while visiting the valley. I am a local and will spread the good word.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tespaulding1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop
Level Contributor
271 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“dinner for two”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

great atmosphere in dining room, the dinner meal was okay, service was great menu had a wide selection of choices

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank toys4dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maestro's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing