We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good first experience”
Review of Elvio's Pizzeria

Elvio's Pizzeria
Ranked #46 of 93 Restaurants in North Conway
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Dover, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not a good first experience”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We have driven by Elvio's for 25 years and never tried it. We finally stopped in last night and ordered a veggie sub and a greek salad, two very safe dishes that are difficult to fail at. Firstly the counter girl was distant at best and the meals were amazingly poor. The veggie sub was mostly bread and the greek salad was missing key ingredients. The lettuce was soggy and tasteless. The inside was cluttered and not very clean. We will never go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    72
    26
    15
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TERRIBLE!!!!!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Terrible service, first of all we ordered in from motel, and the girl on the phone was incredibly rude, they then said pizza would be delivered in 55mins., never arrived for over 90minutes. When I called her, she said well it's not like your pizza's gonna be cold when you get it, we got behind.., delivery guy showed up almost 2 hours after we ordered, he would not offer a discount, should have been free!!!! Would not recommend this pizzeria, terrible service

  • Visited November 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great pizza but try the subs!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Been to Elvio's twice...pizza the fist time was awesome as expected. Second time, my wife & I had a steak&cheese sub and a chicken parmesan sub. Wow. Forget the pizza. The homemade bread and well cooked ingredients make the subs our #1 choice at Elvio's now.

A must stop!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadianAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Hill
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Elvio's serves some of the best pizza north of Boston and, certainly, in the North Conway area. The folks who run the restaurant are professional and don't miss a beat. Pizza is always good as are their dinners. I tried a dinner special and still dream about it!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sooooooo good.”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

tied with the North end of Boston. Buy 1 slice and you will be hooked.....Only open 4 days a week after Columbus day, but worth waiting for.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ATDM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elvio's Pizzeria also viewed

North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Elvio's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing