We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Peach's

Peach's
Ranked #3 of 93 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

But not great either. Tried Peaches based off the great reviews but we were much more impressed with Stairway cafe. The atmosphere and prices were decent but the food itself was unimpressive. You can draw on the napkins and they'll place them under the glass of the table so future guests can see them which we thought was a nice touch but as I said the food was bland and unremarkable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimDog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    814
    286
    112
    32
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast, Yearly ritual”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We ate this past Sunday morning at Peaches in downtown North Conway. The food is delicious, the service is great and the atmosphere, quaint. This is an older home that has been converted into a breakfast and lunch restaurant. There is most always a wait time for breakfast and the tables are crowded together, but this adds to the quaintness. Our waitress was very friendly and efficient. Our food for 4 came out faster than I could have cooked it and there was a wait. The waiting area is a lovely glassed in porch with warm sunshine shining on you. They have many homemade muffins, crepes and pancakes, along with the usual breakfast fare. They most always have flavored coffee, along with regular and decaf. Just wouldn't be a complete visit to North Conway without a visit to Peaches.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank efrench2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE FOR BREAKFAST AROUND!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stop here every time we visit North Conway, this little hole in the wall is the perfect place for small and large family/groups to eat breakfast and lunch. Food comes out fast and extremely fresh. Coffee is offered on almost all breakfast meals and the price is unbeatable. Must get their peach crumb cake...it is to DIE for!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Spiffy4Jiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vankleek Hill, Ontario
Level Contributor
107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have been to New Hampshire 3 times this year. This time for a full week, and each day we had breakfast at Peaches! We would never think of going anywhere else. Our server Lisa is the best. We always try to have her wait on us. She is very warm and friendly, as all the staff are, and remembers us and even inquired about our daughters recent wedding. The food is out of this world. I love the omelets and the yogurt parfait is just right. I also like that you get 4 choices of bread for toast. The Banana Bread French Toast is to die for! Can't wait to go again in the Spring!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dale54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quaint”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is such a small restaurant, but the food is so good! We had to wait a while for a table, but the wait is definitely worth it! I love how people use their napkins to praise the food and the service and the restaurant places those napkins under the glass tabletops to display them. Such a cute idea.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peach's also viewed

 

Been to Peach's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing