We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blueberry Muffin Restaurant

Blueberry Muffin Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 93 Restaurants in North Conway
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had to wait about 15 min on a busy Sunday morning. It was low key, we just noticed who was in front of us, and as they were taken care of, the sweet and efficient young man knew we we next and gave us an estimate of how long it would be. The server was top notch, friendly, and fast. Quick on the coffee refills too. The food was great. The blueberry muffin served with the breakfast platters was wonderful. All of the dishes we ordered arrived hot. We loved our breakfast. Would return in a heartbeat!
The only point I would make to the management if they would like to improve something, is that the only handicapped parking space at the restaurant was plowed over with snow. I would think it would be better to leave the snow in another space, and be more friendly to the disabled patron.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank momtokande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    116
    61
    27
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saugus, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“there are better places to eat!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband and I ate at the BBM just this past week. The regular place that we eat was closed for vacation so we thought we would take a chance. During the summer months there is always a line so we thought the food would be good. The service and coffee was fine...the waitress was attentive. We were a little surprised at the prices, a bit higher than we usually pay. I ordered the blueberry pancakes and my husband got the eggs/bacon/hash browns/bb muffin. The pancakes were large but not very many blueberries and the blueberry muffin was horrendous !!!! Very heavy and it almost seemed microwaved!!!
with all the other places to eat in the North Conway area, i do not think we will be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank heidijot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great food, bad service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have been to North Conway many times, this was our first time at the Blueberry Muffin. It was Sunday morning and it was very busy, we waited about 10 minutes for a table of 4, which was fine. Once seated it took sometime for our server to finally appear, she introduced herself as Rebecca. She poured our coffee, and then disappeared again for another 10 minutes and finally took our order. Once we got our food it was great, unfortunately had to ask another server for more coffee, she was great asked how everything was, and if we needed anything else. The next time we saw Rebecca, she dropped off our check and just walked away.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best home fries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I've had some really good breakfasts here. Make sure though that if you order the blueberry muffin to ask for it extra grilled

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaJacobus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Maine
Level Contributor
284 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Well I feel the need to write 2 reviews.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was there Sunday with a friend and had breakfast. The friends breakfast was a joke. 6 very small very thing slices of cinnamon raisin french toast for $8.09?!

Now when he got it, he said to the waitress, thank you, how long before my breakfast comes out?

The 6 slices looked even worst as they were on a plate that could have held 20 + without even stacking on top of another piece.

The waitress offered no help or discount, once he expressed the fact he was very unhappy. The same was true when he told the cashier, who asked how everything was. He was very polite and professional about expressing his considers. She said she would pass it along.

He said, he would NEVER go back, partly because of the small portions, partly because they didn't offer to make him happy (which he said would have been something as simple as another serving at no charge, a discount on the meal or even an apology.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank slalemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blueberry Muffin Restaurant also viewed

North Conway, Conway
North Conway, Conway
 
North Conway, Conway
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Blueberry Muffin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing