We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“new look”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Friendly's

Friendly's
Ranked #7 of 8 Dessert in North Conway
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Conway, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“new look”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

love there new decor really brightens up the place looks something like an old fashion diner and the food was good we tried the munchie mania

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    52
    36
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Not very clean”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stopped for supper this week, we had never been to Friendly's. It was late in the evening and there were only three other tables being served. We had to wait about 5 minutes prior to being greeted and served. Once seated, the table was dirty as were the other tables in the area. Food was o.k. at best and service was lousy. I will never return to this restaurant as there are many more deserving restaurants in the area. Stay away from this place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Traveller_2033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, PEI
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love the Ice Cream”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We went here on our recent trip to North Conway Food was great but was envious of the Kids menu our kids got to eat from the sizes were more than adequate and their drinks and ice cream looked better

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Level Contributor
601 reviews
400 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Good meal.”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

30 of us went there. We had called earlier but the manager forgot to tell the manager that was coming on. Didn't matter. She jumped in the kitchen and help with the cooking and the servers! The place was packed to begin with. The food was good. The sevice was good and the ice cream was even better (and free ). It's not a 5 star dining experience but you are not paying for one either.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great family food”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The waitstaff was attentive and helpful, the food and especially kids meals were a great value, and the ice cream was perfect (of course!) We were seated quickly even though we had a large party, and we all left feeling full!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank the1birdgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

North Conway, Conway
North Conway, Conway
 
North Conway, Conway
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing