We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #26 of 94 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fredericton, NB Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient excellence”
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Service prompt, courteous & friendly. Superb drinks - especially margarettas. Food is of high quality, hot & tasty. Great atmosphere & clean. Visited here 3 years running. Can't wait to go back! Recommend highly.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    132
    43
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Intervale, NH 03845
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Quick Service, Good Food, Ample Portions”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Applebee's Restaurant features a large main seating area on the main floor that includes a bar where stools are available for the patron who is eating alone. In addition, there are two additional seating areas on either side that are raised by three steps. There is ample parking in back of the restaurant with room for at least 40 vehicles. The menu is varied, and there is flexibility to vary the menu for people with dietary needs. The portions are excellent and the food is very good. We were able to eat for slightly more than $10 per portion. The waiters and waitresses are pleasant and the service is quick. We arrived at the Noon hour and we did not have to wait to be seated.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hcaveman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, Hants
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good value, nice food”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I'm suprised this wasn't on the places to eat in North Conway. It's at the entrance of the outlet shopping village (which everyone surely must visit!) - it's always busy (most people can't be wrong!) and it's your typical TGI Friday's style american diner which serves a huge choice of dishes to suit everyone, good atmosphere and friendly service.
We returned a second night so it must've been good!
Go on, give it a try - you might like it!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HantsBaggie-Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Average food friendly staff”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Nice restaurant and friendly staff in the entrance of Sattler's Green outlet, but average food

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank savinoam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
257 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Good food, great prices, couldn't fault it!”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I know some people hate to eat in chain restaurants while on holiday, but we hit upon Applebee’s one night when we wanted to get something to eat after 9pm (most restaurants in North Conway and Jackson where we were staying close at 9pm on an off-peak weeknight). I had never eaten in an Applebee’s before, so wasn’t sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised to find a pleasant, lively atmosphere, friendly staff and great food. In fact, we enjoyed it so much; we ended up eating here two nights in a row!

For appetizer we had a sampler both nights. The boneless chicken wings and pork tacos were especially delicious, but everything on the sampler was good, quesadillas, mozzarella sticks, spinach and artichoke dip and nachos, they were all really tasty. My husband had a cheesy, creamy pasta on both nights, he loved it, it was crammed full of lovely tender chicken and had a really good flavour. I had a stir fry one night and breaded shrimp the second, both were delicious. We both had dessert, I had a couple of the dessert ‘shooters’ (they are bigger than they look in the picture, I ordered two when one is plenty) the strawberry cheesecake one was my favourite. My husband had an apple and cinnamon pie, which he loved.

The best thing about Applebee’s is the price, the first night, for a sampler appetizer, two entrée’s, two desserts, one beer and a soda, came to $56, the second night without the beer came to $52. I can’t believe it is possible to eat so well for so little money!

Everything about Applebee’s was great, the food, the service, the atmosphere and the price were all excellent. I will certainly be looking out for an Applebee’s when I am next in the USA.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ncmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
North Conway, Conway
North Conway, Conway
 
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing