We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant surprise”

Moat Mountain Smokehouse
Ranked #6 of 93 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pleasant surprise”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Had a great variety of tasty food and drink. The service was good and the restaurant family friendly with a relaxing atmosphere. Very happy that we picked this restaurant over the restaurants in the area. Would definitly go again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobQ9096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    706
    527
    174
    51
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Moat Mountain”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Has an eclectic mix of food; best smoked brisket I ever had and the chili you can order without beans..Yah! They have corn fritters you can dip in maple syrup which were just like I had as a kid. Someone else had catfish which they loved and the vegie in the group had humus with great garlic flat bread which we all ate. Great beers, you can get a sampler of all of them (blueberry is the best). Great views, good servers casual atmosphere and they don't mind kids.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best comfort food (and plenty of new and different choices all the time) and beer!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Delicious northern comfort food, new and fresh dishes all the time. Love that ingredients/dishes often are seasonal from local sources. Not only do they brew lots of their own delicious beer varieties, but great selection of many other craft beers...a must visit on every N. Conway trip!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicnat1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Menu”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Dined here twice on our visit to North Conway. This is a lovely place to dine with a very extensive menu to suite every taste. Although the restaurant was very busy on both our visits, we have no complaints at all. The staff were attentive and friendly, service was quick and the food was great. Sorry to see some disappointing reviews........our experience of this restaurant was great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jan1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
270 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Dry Ribs!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Based on TripAdvisor reviews I expected much more. My wife and I shared the Buffalo Wings appetizer and St Louis Ribs dinner. The ribs were very dry and the sauce was an afterthought - obviously applied just before serving. The beer was OK - not exciting. I would not really recommend this place for dinner. Service was OK.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DennisUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moat Mountain Smokehouse also viewed

 

Been to Moat Mountain Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing