We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Moat Mountain Smokehouse
Ranked #7 of 93 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is a restaurant that is worth the detour. The food is excellent and their beer (local) is also excellent. The place is great for kids. There is plenty of space to play outside while you wait for your table. We will definitely return!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank natdesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    730
    548
    184
    52
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great service, huge portions”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We met friends here from Wolfborough, the boys tell me great selection of beer. The food was plentiful and well cooked to requirements. Drinks were large and plentiful also.Price was reasonable after all drinks and food. Waiter was good, attentive and funny exactly how a waiter should be. He deserved the tip we left. recommend... although the parking is misleading, should be better signposted.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank caroline1054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great beer and smoked brisket”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Super fun brewery/restaurant that is always a good time. Longhorn nachos were fantastic - plenty of house smoked brisket and a habanero mustard bbq sauce that was tangy, smokey, and delicious. Growlers of their house beers run $15ea (1/2 gallon) and there are deals on refills if you bring them back before a certain time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgirlNH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome brewery”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Moat makes great craft beer which should be the focus of your visit. Their food is awesome but their menu does not reflect the "smokehouse" in their name. It would be great to get dinners featuring their smoked meats by themselves, but you have to get them in sandwiches mostly. The smoked brisket sandwich I had was still fantastic. It is the amazing brewery which is drawing the most people and the reason they are adding another brewing location a few miles away. Large bar/dining area and excellent service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richie66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great Views and Barbecue”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Went here for dinner our first night in North Conway and could not have been happier. We started off with the Long Horn Nachos and I don't think I've ever eaten anything as fast as these. I'm pretty sure I had a dream about them last night. Before we even finished, we planned to return to M.M.S. to enjoy them again (and were devastated when they were closed). Both of our entrees were awesome (the brisket and the meatloaf) and we didn't have a single complaint.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moat Mountain Smokehouse also viewed

 

Been to Moat Mountain Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing