We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”

Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #8 of 94 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Went for the first time with my friend, her husband and their 1 year old daughter. It was a great experience and the food was really good. We waited a while to be seated but it was packed and was a busy time of day to go. Parking was a bit tough because of how packed they were but I would definitely go again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alvin287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    628
    677
    264
    67
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
321 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Very good family restaurant in North Conway. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Nice bright, log cabin look, high-ceiling restaurant with moose, bear, deer, and elk wall trophies. Food is typical American with some nice extras, like Thai flavored chicken potstickers and Thai flavored fish sandwich. Burgers are good and fish is fresh. Very reasonable prices and good portions. Fast, good service. Full bar. Large parking lot.

Helpful?
Thank docbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I have been here several times and it is always good. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Friendly wait staff, good selection of beers and big selection of tasty food. Don't let the full parking lot or the hoards of people waiting out front deter you; they will get you in faster than they say.

Helpful?
Thank jswmrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Food But Not Worth A Long Wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We came to the Muddy Moose for lunch where we enjoyed decent pub fare. Not with more than a 15 min wait. Nothing Special.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Visitor891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
428 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A great place to enjoy good food and drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Whenever I am in North Conway, I gravitate toward eating at the Muddy Moose. This says a lot, because there are so many options to choose from. They are consistently good here, and the atmosphere is very much in keeping with New Hampshire. A wide variety of classic American fare is offered, and it's the place to go if you want comfort food. The staff is friendly, and the only drawback is its popularity. They are generally full during the peak meal times, and you can expect to wait for a table. I was fortunate this trip, because I was alone, and was seated at the bar immediately. Beats waiting 25 minutes! Had a very enjoyable conversation with the bartender. My meal was expertly prepared and was excellent.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FJDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing