We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food But Not Worth A Long Wait”

Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #8 of 93 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Food But Not Worth A Long Wait”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We came to the Muddy Moose for lunch where we enjoyed decent pub fare. Not with more than a 15 min wait. Nothing Special.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Visitor891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,678 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    632
    681
    266
    69
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
432 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A great place to enjoy good food and drink”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Whenever I am in North Conway, I gravitate toward eating at the Muddy Moose. This says a lot, because there are so many options to choose from. They are consistently good here, and the atmosphere is very much in keeping with New Hampshire. A wide variety of classic American fare is offered, and it's the place to go if you want comfort food. The staff is friendly, and the only drawback is its popularity. They are generally full during the peak meal times, and you can expect to wait for a table. I was fortunate this trip, because I was alone, and was seated at the bar immediately. Beats waiting 25 minutes! Had a very enjoyable conversation with the bartender. My meal was expertly prepared and was excellent.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FJDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Although parking was almost full and restaurant crowded, we were seated within 10 minutes. We ordered as appetizer a delicious soup. Main course was a good size portion, with hot homemade bread. Great salmon! Staff was friendly and efficient. Price was good and worth every penny.
Definitely a great family restaurante!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good place for the family”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Each year we stop at the Muddy moose to eat Food is also hot and good ,the staff is also good WE have never had along wait but we are there at 5 pm and when we leave there is a wait to get in We have eaten inside and out side and have gone up in all 4 season and it is the same { try the chile }

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tedp1054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Probably not again”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We stopped for dinner on a Monday night. It was crowded but we were seated within 20 minutes. Staff was pleasant and efficient. Bus boys were scrambling to keep up with the tables and the wait staff worked their well choreographed dance serving tables. The food looked and smelled wonderful. That is where it ends. I ordered Neptune's pasta. The scallops and shrimp were freezer burned and dried out. The sauce was good but bland. My daughter had the ribs. They had little flavor. My son wouldn't even eat the kids chicken nuggets. The prices were a bit high for the poor quality coming out of the kitchen. I suggested to the waitress that the kitchen might think about using fresh sea food. She said that it has been suggested but it was dismissed. Management might think about actually listening to the customers regarding the food...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank klue70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 
North Conway, Conway
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing