We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd visit better than the 1st.”

Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #8 of 93 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“2nd visit better than the 1st.”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Visited the Muddy Moose in January 2012 and whilst noisy was otherwise very good. Revisited in February 2014 and although food was excellent - my husband said ribs were the best he has ever had - the waitress was not particularly attentive. As the food was so good we gave it another chance at the end of our stay and were attended by a much nicer waitress, which rounded off the visit nicely.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zackboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,678 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    632
    681
    266
    69
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saugus, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
212 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Always stop at the Muddy Moose when in North Conway”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I think I like the atmosphere the most. It's comfortable and the food is always good. It's good for families or just for a 'date night.' We typically head up to North Conway a couple of times a year, and we always make a point at stopping at the Muddy Moose. It's easy to find too .... right on the main road heading into town. My kids like it too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun family eating”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This place handles a high volume of customers well. When we entered at 8pm with two starving children i was surprised when the hostess tols us 25 minutes by the looks of the lobby. Good service cheerful staff and yummy burgers, esp the fries. Thanks Muddy Moose. We will be back next time we are in town.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“So yummy!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great selection of delicious food - and the staff is always nice. My husband and I make it a point to eat at the Muddy Moose every time we visit North Conway.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mediocre food”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

With all of the good reviews we thought we would check it out. Unfortunately the food was not all that we were hoping for. The Shrimp Madness app was just bitter and overly tangy. The mussels were ok and the chowder was mediocre. The ribs were the real disappointment. They tasted good, but the trail sauce on top was thick and gooey almost like jam. They may have been having an off night but we won't be returning to find out.

Helpful?
Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 
North Conway, Conway
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing