We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great place to eat!”

Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #8 of 93 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Danvers, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a great place to eat!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The wild turkey wrap and buffalo burger were top notch. And we just had to get an order of onion rings to make it complete. The service was great, as usual.

We'll be back again, soon.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,763 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    673
    712
    276
    71
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New City, NY
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good meal at the Muddy Moose”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My first visit to the area and I checked out the Muddy Moose menu on line......Went at 4pm on. Sat so got in ahead of the crowds...I had the grilled pork chops with gravy and mashed potatoes and cooked baby carrots....fresh warm bread on a cutting board accompanied the meal.....I liked the food and casual atmosphere and will make it a point to dine there again on future visits to North Conway.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dwi189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great deck / patio, good food”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were attracted to this restaurant by the cute name and sign - glad we went in! We were seated in the back on the outside deck / patio, a lovely quiet spot. Our waitress was prompt and attentive, but did not rush us. I had grilled chicken with pineapple salsa, rice pilaf, and vegetable of the day. The food was delicious, and the portion size perfect. Hubby had a steak which he devoured! Definitely recommend this place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great name, better for families with kids”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was not our first time at this restaurant. We keep returning, hoping each time that the food and service would get better, but, no. This is our first time reviewing them on TripAdvisor. Decor was really nice, but, atmosphere is usually loud and more than often tables and floors need cleaning. The waitstaff, typically, are more interested in talking with each other than check on customers. Food is nothing special and prices are higher than they should be for what you get. Big family place, so, do not expect a quiet spot anywhere in the restaurant. Expect to wait if you go near peak meal times.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GraniteWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Burlington, Vermont, United States
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellect Find - Highly Recommend”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My wife and I were looking for somewhere for dinner and she thought the name of the restaurant was cute - so we decided to give the restaurant a try - WELL WORTH THE HUNCH.

The place was busy - no call ahead - but only had to wait 20 minutes. The service was awsome and the food was SPECTACULAR.

I had the pork chops and a baked potato with the days vegetable of squash. My wife had the BBQ chicken and sweet potato fries with the days vegetable as well. We both LOVED the meal.

If you are in the area we both Highly recommend checking this place out. The next time we travel that way we are definitly going back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pswebster78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing