We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure the computers are working!”
Review of Horsefeathers

Horsefeathers
Ranked #39 of 105 Restaurants in North Conway
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our landmark North Conway, New Hampshire restaurant has been serving up Sustenence, Merriment & Cheer since 1976. Our food is legendary, our service is warm, our style is definitely neighborhood. Mt. Washington Valley's most popular restaurant open 11am to 11pm seven days a week.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Disappointing experience. 45 minute wait for burgers. Waitress never came back after sodas were delivered to let us know their computers went down and food would be delayed. Computers cook the food? What happened to the old fashioned write it down on paper and give it to the cooks. We told waitress we were disappointed about the experience and she was disinterested in our feelings about the experience and just reiterated the computers were down. Expected better service for the money. Will not return.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank molliebsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (909)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Get a flavor of the laid back local vibe here. A fixture for many years, Horesefeathers never disappoints.
Grab a drink and a snack at the bar or high top tables or a full meal upstairs.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AMStLaurent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food ok. Service ok. Drinks ok. Would go again to eat. Open till late. Nice bar. Parking on the street. 7 days week.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Tourist443102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stop in and have a beer and a burger, located right near shops in North Conway. It is kind of an old time building in a high foot traffic area.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank agdarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

The roast beef dinner special was very tender and delicious. Our waiter was quick to provide everything we needed right away, and had a good sense of humor. The next day we had their American Chop Suey, which was not chop suey, and was below average in flavor. Pasta was dry, and seemed to have a minimal amount of sauce, which tasted like tomato sauce from the can.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank travelingShirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horsefeathers also viewed

 
North Conway, Conway
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Horsefeathers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing