We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food fro a restuarant / pub”
Review of Horsefeathers

Horsefeathers
Ranked #17 of 93 Restaurants in North Conway
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Our landmark North Conway, New Hampshire restaurant has been serving up Sustenence, Merriment & Cheer since 1976. Our food is legendary, our service is warm, our style is definitely neighborhood. Mt. Washington Valley's most popular restaurant open 11am to 11pm seven days a week.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best food fro a restuarant / pub”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The best food from a restaurant pub you will ever have. I have gone there since it opened in 1976 and have gone 4-5 times a year. It is even worth a day trip which takes be 2.5 hours each way. You will never meet nicer employees. You will never have a bad meal, some of the beat food, but you will be lucky to be able to finish it. Sign up has dining card and get a $50 certificate for every $500 you spend. I is great deal for us regulars

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    262
    146
    52
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice lunch and atmosphere”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

My family stopped in for lunch after just getting into town. Our waitress was very attentive and the lunch was satisfying. My husband had and open face rueben sandwich that he enjoyed. The location is right in the middle of the main strip and it was fun to sit upstairs. It has a nice bar area but also family friendly.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank smpfsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“For its category should really by 5 stars.”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I usually reserve the 5 stars for the more high end dining. But we don't often do that sort of thing. In reality, this is a great option for the atmosphere, and food. I would put their food first, but I really like the feel of the place too. Its located in the most picturesque part of North Conway, not in the expanded and less quaint parts of this town. We enjoyed our lunch there, and seems like all the people around were too. Plus not a major chain type restaurant to make it better. Sandwiches are really great here. Best known for their fries called horsefries. Fun place to eat.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
126 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Food and Nice View”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Horsefeathers is a really nice restaurant where we have stopped for lunch twice over the past couple of months. First experience was dining on the first floor in the bar area which was nice and held a view of the main downtown street. Second visit was for lunch where we were seated on the second floor which holds a lovely fireplace, full bar, and lots dining of tables in a spacious area. We sat at what we think is the best seat in the house located in the main front window and looks down over the main street and in view of the train station. The food was excellent which was their crab salad sandwich complimented with horsefries -- a lovely spiced potatoe. No doubt we will return again and again to this place. Wait staff was very friendly, efficient and helpful.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna29727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great company”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We went here after dinner for drinks. While the prices are great, we went there for the company. We met several locals and struck up great conversation. We had a blast and stayed out 2 hours later then we had planned.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank marq33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horsefeathers also viewed

 

Been to Horsefeathers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing