We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average chain restaurant.”

99 Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #33 of 94 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average chain restaurant.”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Our meals were good but not like the local restaurants with their homemade specials. The restaurant was very clean and the waitress was very good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank retired22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    79
    47
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
222 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“the best in town”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

the prime rib was great. the bar was great. great staff and service.
great location. everthing here is great. so have dinner here you will like it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank letsgetfoodnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“It's a chain so no surprises”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Had a very average and predictable meal. It was just okay, bland and lacked any real presentation. Reasonable value but far better independent restaurants round town for the same cost

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
115 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“GREAT Server”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stopped here for dinner last night during another overnight in town. Our server was Trudy, she was GREAT! I ordered the house style burger, which was VERY good but boy was it messy to eat. The server gave us extra napkins. My Fiancee ordered stuffed clams, and they were great.

There were a few families there with kids that were a bit loud, but when the kids acted up, a parent did the right thing and corrected the kid and or took the kid outside.

All in all, food/service was great. We've been here before.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrenAndBob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Atmosphere Great Service”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This restaurant has delicious food and great service at great prices. My husband and I have had the onion soup, which we thought was fantastic. The burgers are delicious, the southwest salad is good but spicey and the country fried chicken and gravy with mashed potatoes is the best we've ever had anywhere. My husband liked the beef tips and chicken tender plate as well. You can't go wrong here.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank FloridaRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 99 Restaurant & Pub also viewed

North Conway, Conway
North Conway, Conway
 
North Conway, Conway
 
North Conway, Conway
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to 99 Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing