We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza ever”

Flatbread Pizza Company
Ranked #2 of 93 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Haarlem, Nederland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We visited the place after reading the positive reviews on Tripadvisor. It was a bit hard to find, but what a nice place! They make the pizza with a wood oven while you are watching. Great flavours, it was really the best pizza we ever had.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marleen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    661
    258
    77
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, Nederland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best pizza's ever”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Great place, great pizza's. We visited the places after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. It was a bit hard to find, but such a nice place. Sitting there you have a look on the wood oven. The flavours are original and it was really the best pizza we ever ate.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marleen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Once again, did not disappoint”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We have been to Flatbread several times and have had a great experience each time. Last week we went for dinner with our 3 young kids. It's a fun atmosphere where you can watch them cooking pizzas right in the main dining area. There is a large log near the ovens where kids can sit and watch the process of tending the fires, etc. The wood-fired ovens smell wonderful! This particular time (a Wednesday night, I believe) there was also a band playing which added to the atmosphere.

Delicious pizza and salad, locally-sourced ingredients, good local beer selection. It doesn't get much better!

Add this to your "must" list if you are visiting North Conway or just passing through!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akd07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
143 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Brick Oven Pizza and the smell of the wood burning...”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Excellent Brick Oven Pizza and a wonderful atmosphere. Walking in you can smell the rustic wood burning. It has the look of a rustic restaurant. Wooden seats in the bar area. Nice fire place. The dining area is also very nice and large. You cannot go wrong at Flatbread...They also have good beer. I will go here every time I am in the North Conway area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lobstahicas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great pizza on a rainy night”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We loved the pizza here, great flavours and friendly staff. Definitely worth a visit. Also enjoyed a red wine by the raging wood fire

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elfinlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatbread Pizza Company also viewed

 

Been to Flatbread Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing