We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“..and a non-pizza lover LOVED IT !!!!”
Review of Flatbread Company

Flatbread Company
Ranked #2 of 93 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Nashua,N.H.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“..and a non-pizza lover LOVED IT !!!!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed at the Eastern Slop Inn and not wanting to go out in the Nov cold to eat we chose this unique restaurant at the Inn. We requested a seat where it was warm and were delighted to be seated by the pizza ovens and preparation station. We really enjoyed the warmth and especially watching the young "cook" who cooked the pizza in the brick ovens. What healthy and creative combinations for toppings on thin and excellent crust. I am not a pizza lover, but this was so good I can hardly wait to go back and enjoy this experience again. Quite a one wait for our pizza but the fascination of the whole pizza process made the time go fast and it was certainly worth the wait.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla_56_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    691
    274
    82
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good and healthy”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Went on a Friday night in early December,
Seated promptly.
Service was good. Healthy choices for pizza. Beer selection was ok.
Kind of a big barn atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FanMan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yummy with healthy options”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I love pizza (who doesn't). The pizza sauce and toppings were very fresh. Not greasy at all. We ordered pizza twice while staying at the Eastern Slopes Inn. Only did take out since its not relaxing eating in a restaurant with our little boy (he has a tough time sitting cause he was under 2 at the time). Next visit to North Conway, we will definitely be returning!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bmwmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best pizza”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Love this pizza!!
The best salad around and the dressing is fantastic!
The combinations that they come up with for pizza are so creative and taste so good together
Excellent crust!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NhChirogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York PA
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Probably the best pizza I have ever had”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I had discovered Flatbread in Portland, Maine while visiting my son last Summer. Love thin crust pizza to begin with. My husband and I shared a marinated chicken pizza with snow peas, garlic, onions and ginger. It was fabulous. We were traveling with my son and our two young granddaughters. We had a spot that allowed our 13 month old to wander around and the restaurant provided paper and crayons. It made it so relaxing. We are planning on a vacation in North Conway next September and fell in love with the town and we will definitely go back to Flatbreads next year.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Burm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatbread Company also viewed

 

Been to Flatbread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing