We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was delicious but a bit pricey”

Flatbread Pizza Company
Ranked #2 of 93 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Food was delicious but a bit pricey”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

The food was really good but on the pricey side. I guess that's to be expected since it is all organic.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    676
    263
    78
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Levis
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Very good pizza :) It's diffrent from everywhere, we can see them making it. It's organic, and it taste awesome!!

Helpful?
Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Nice concept but poor hygien”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We went to the pizza place after hearing comments about its atmosphere. Although having an open fire old fashion oven and a cauldron on the open is a good idea the place was a disappointment. I love organic and local ingredients and earthy-crunchy concept but I still expect cleanliness. The staff is very sloppy performing some of the cooking which is simply non-hygienic. Having open kitchen assumes that it is impeccable with the best sanitation techniques. During our late lunch I never once saw any of the staff taking temp of any food lying around in the open. Seeing how staff ladling red sauce from the cauldron to the plastic containers being entertaining churned my stomach! And after visit to the place my entire family had stomach problems! I hope they can employ better hygiene so that their nice concept does not get dragged into mud!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akloptch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldoboro
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Excellent surprise, great NY style pizza”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Stopped in for lunch. The menu is limited but the pizzas are outstanding. Some daily specials but it is all about the pizza! Home made sausage cooked in a big kettle , there is no kitchen, they cook and prepare in front of you in a lively atmosphere. Child friendly, not to be missed. Pleasant staff, makes this a big go, if you do not like a "party" atmosphere you might want to fins somewhere a little bit quieter, but I enjoyed the family atmosphere and food. You get what you pay for and the food is worth it!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rardogrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Very good buffalo chicken pizza with shaved carrots and celery drizzled with ranch

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Moderate_traveler_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatbread Pizza Company also viewed

 

Been to Flatbread Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing