We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Seafood I have found in the Valley!”

Beef & Ski Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 94 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Conway, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
“Best Seafood I have found in the Valley!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I live in the Mount Washington Valley as a full time resident and I LOVE seafood. We have plenty of places to get fried seafood, but this was absolutely the best! Don't waste your time and money other places. Beef and Ski was great food and very inexpensive for what you get. My wife always loves the classic roast beef. They shave the roast beef right there. On top of that, Beef and ski is very clean and has some of the most excellent service I have seen in the valley. It is a true hidden gem!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Watchman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    26
    13
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice surprise in North Conway”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Of all the times that we have been to North Conway and spent time walking around and visiting Zebs or the Five and Ten, we would pass the Beef and Ski without visiting. We stopped in this time and found it to be different than expected in this area. They offer everything from seafood to burgers and their prices are very good compared to the other places around.
The outside dining area was a really nice place to eat our meals and it helps that they have a full bar to choose from. Added bonus is that the waitress that we had was extra nice and helpful as well.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Had pastrami, which is the leanest I have ever had - I highly recommend. If you are a fan of onion rings, you can't do better than these. Homemade, non-greasy and you can actually taste the onions. Excellent, friendly waitstaff.

Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
641 reviews
435 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 592 helpful votes
“Excellent food and fast and friendly service make this place area's best!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Passed this place walking through town on July 4th and couldn't resist the menu to grab lunch. Lots of selections and outdoor seating was all we needed even on a rainy day! The inside of this place is tiny but the menu is large and contains everything from delicious roast beef sandwiches to seafood selections, burgers and nachos, appetizers etc. Prices are modest and the service is top notch and friendly! We came here with kids and there was 8 of us and they were accommodating and welcoming. Service was also fast and the food was excellent! Highly recommended for a quick bite or to grab a drink from their great selection of cocktails and beers!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lip89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
129 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“How did we miss this place?”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Been to N Conway a hundred times and don't know how we missed this place. Picked up a menu on a walk and ordered the next evening for take out dinner. Roast beef excellent - deluxe for me! Wife had pulled pork and that was great too. Potato skins were moist and yummy too. Kids meals were cheap and filling too. Home style/diner style food in one shot! Wife and very pleased and ordering again soon. Didn't eat in so I can't speak for your preference on atmosphere but the staff was friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ffdjp78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beef & Ski Restaurant also viewed

 
North Conway, Conway
 
North Conway, Conway
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Beef & Ski Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing