We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and spacious home close to town!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 80 Locust Lane

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
North Conway, Conway, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
macleods4
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“80 Locust”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Great location. Enjoyed meeting Ned. He's quite a character. Hard worker and very industrious. Our rental was very comfortable and worked out well, but we would recommend a handyman go through the house to fix all the small things that needed some attention. When we arrived, there was no coffee pot. One call to Ned and we had a coffee pot so he was very responsive. The pool table had only one cue and the indoor shuffleboard table was damaged beyond repair. We would love to see a few additional amenities i.e. umbrellas by the pool and maybe a table on the deck for outdoor meals. All of these things are pretty insignificant, but could easily be remedied and then the property would be a dynamite find for anyone!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonm19...
Port Washington, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Beautiful and spacious home close to town!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay! Wonderful common areas and bedrooms. Game room was fantastic too. 11 of us with ages ranging from six to sixty-eight enjoyed the location (walking distance to town), the great windows offering so much daylight, beautiful mountain views, the spacious kitchen for multi-generational baking and the pool and hot tub amenities. Ned was very responsive to issues (problem initially with WIFI and a leaky toilet). Top floor bedroom overlooks kitchen and living room so light sleepers may have issues. Beds were very comfortable. Beautiful home for great vacation!

Date of stay: August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan F
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful home away from home”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

After our original vacation rental through another owner was flooded and we had to find a place 2 days before the Fourth of July vacation week, we were lucky enough to find Ned Sullivan's beautiful rental property. It was gorgeous, in a great location and had everything we needed. We were in a real bind to find something last minute after out plans fell through, but Ned made it easy and was wonderful to rent from. I would highly recommend his rentals for families with small children as well as teenagers. The game room and hot tub were the highlight of our teenagers trip! He answered every question, got back to us quickly and made our vacation wonderful and memorable at this beautiful property!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautful furniture and AMAZING beds!!
Liked least: loved it all
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodymom2...
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
598 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Great location - Perfect Place for Family Stay”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 8 stayed at this property (52 Locust Lane) this past weekend. We are all adults over the age of 21 but this would also be a great place for those with smaller children. The unit is great and location can be beat - We arrived during the snow storm and did not have any problems getting in at all. The driveway had been plowed and it was shoveled again before we left for the slopes in the morning.

The bedrooms have everything you would want - tv's in all rooms, plenty of closet place, dressers for clothes, etc. The game room is great.

I would absolutely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing