We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not go” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wolverine Grille - CLOSED

Wolverine Grille
Cuisines: American, Bar
Dining options: Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Boston
1 review
“Do not go”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We waited over an hour for the food to come in. Some tables before us left because they were tired of waiting. On the top of all, the host came and said we have to be undestanding in a loud voice and not get upset for waiting over an hour for our food.
We visit North Conway often, but I will neve go back to this food establishment.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Malina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    22
    11
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Restaurant with a Mason-Dixon Line running through it!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Was staying nearby so decide to use this establishment.

Did not even get the chance to taste any food, as we were seated and waiting for a waitress to take our order for over 45 minutes!

It was clear that there was a spat between two members of staff to whom should be waiting on our table and which would appear to straddle a figurative gastronomic Mason-Dixon line

People came in after us and were served by a member of the staff on the 'Confederate side', and an equal number by those on the 'Union side'. With patience now exhausted we asked the Union waitress for the bill for the drinks we had got at the bar, and to which she summarily told us to inform the Confederate waitress. Begrudgingly Mrs General Lee did take our money and my wife and I left the spat riddled establishment with equal degrees of annoyance, bemusement and hunger!

If you are brave enough to attempt to eat at this establishment just make sure that your table is figuratively located in either Maine or Texas

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArthGoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newfoundland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“not great”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

service was not great. food was mediocre, place was empty. we went there on a recommendation from a local but was not what I had expected.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank norstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always crowded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

This place is always crowded. Don't expect to find a parking space easily. If you are in a close hotel, my suggestion would be to walk and it is well worth the walk! Friendly staff, friendly people and very reasonable prices.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank EM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
1 review
“why did I choose wolverine grille”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

service was good unfortunately this was the only thing. chicken over cooked water tasted like chlorine. every table around us had food related issues don't spend your night on the porcelain throne go to muddy moose

Helpful?
Thank Brandaurax78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolverine Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing