We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love it, avoid lines at other places” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Good Times Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Good Times Restaurant & Bar
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We love it, avoid lines at other places”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great decor, very clean and excellent food. I tried everything we had on our table and everything tasted great. We are so happy there is still places where you can get real meal. If you are looking for real food this is definitely the right place. We were in North Conway 3 days but unfortunately we find out about Good Times our last day. Next time this will be our first stop. Please Good Times keep your food always real and never change to a what the chains do.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Neny175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    18
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I had a similar experience as another reviewer. We pulled into the parking lot and were a little apprehensive due to the lack of patrons. Boy, are people missing out! The environment is wonderful, service terrific and the food....oh my, my! SO GOOD!!! We only wished that we were visiting the area longer so that we could eat here again. This restaurant is most definitely on our list for a return visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't understand why the place wasn't packed!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Checked with the hotel to understand where we could get a good pizza. We were directed to Good Times Restaurant & Bar. Arriving in the parking lot we were a little apprehensive due to limited patrons. We certainly were in for a surprise, the staff was excellent and the bruschetta and pizza were over the top. We are hopeful reviews such as this from a very satisfied party of 4 encourages others to give it a try as we can only hope "Good Times" will still be in business when we return to North Conway.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

we were very pleasantly surprised by this place. It is very hard to see it from the main road. We stoped to see the scoote coupe rental place next to them and decide to try it. I had the best mediterranean wrap, made with real tazziki. Good times will be my favorite stop in North Conway. Cant wait to be back for dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hristina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not what we expected & disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

The service was friendly and efficient. Restaurant clean. However, it seems to not have a clear identity. The name suggests it is a casual pub atmosphere but it's more upscale casual Italian. There's a lobster on the sign but there are only a few seafood dishes on the menu - the only lobster being lobster Mac & cheese. The pizza other people ordered looked good & is hand tossed so I would suggest that. I wouldn't recommend the fried haddock. Being from New England I expected a thicker, beer battered fish. Instead, it came out as a cornmeal old bay batter that left it dry. My husband's burger came out well done instead of medium. I expect to pay a bit more during vacation and good food is well worth the cost. Our dinner at Good Times felt like a waste and it is overpriced for what it is. I'm not sure where the great reviews are coming from other than the good service. Our server was very nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hvaillette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodtimesnorthconway, Manager at Good Times Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We are very sorry your experience was not what you expected. We always do the best we can, to make our costumers happy. We wish you said you prefer your Haddock beer battered, as the Fried Haddock on our menu is not beer battered. We hope you can visit us again and our chef will be more then happy to make your fish beer battered as our kitchen team is always ready to answer on every special request. About the lobster we do offer boiled lobsters or baked stuffed lobsters, we have them as a specials as the lobster price go a lot up and down.
We strongly recommend you give us another shot as 95% of our costumers are extremely happy with their food. Just let us know you prefer beer battered fish or try any of the other delicious items on our menu and we strongly believe that your experience should be positive.
Thank you,
Good Times Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Times Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
North Conway, Conway
North Conway, Conway
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing