We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Conway Base”
Review of Wildflowers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wildflowers Inn
Ranked #17 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Conway Base”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

My wife and I had the most wonderful experience at Wildflower Inn and would highly recommend it. I did a bunch of looking around and it was a great value that exceeded our expectations. The room (#8) was very comfortable with a gas fireplace with seating in front. The hosts were friendly and as others have said cook up a storm. Also, my wife is pregnant and really appreciated the fresh baked cupcakes and cookies in the entryway. We will stay here again if in the area

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor, nice room, but steep stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    31
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
82
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Bob and Emily are fantastic hosts and have a great Inn at a very scenic location. My wife and I celebrated a "get away" weekend at the Wildflowers Inn. After going over numerous reviews we decided on spending time at the Wildflower and were not the least bit disappointed. We were greeted at the front door by Bob and were warmly welcomed to the Inn. He gave us the tour of all the common rooms and given the times for breakfast. Anything and everything if you needed it would have been taken care of. We were shown our room (#9) and were asked if there was anything we needed. What could be needed?? They thought of everything. We relaxed for a while, decided where we were going for dinner and headed back downstairs were Bob intoduced us to his wife Emily. Emily made us feel right at home and was a very gracious hostess. Bob gave us some suggestions on where we should go for dinner and we were on our way. Did I mention the cookies???? I didn't, well, when we arrived there was a full covered platter of fresh chocolate chip cookies and we got back from dinner there was another covered platter of chocolate chip cookies along with a platter of cupcakes with amazing chocolate frosting. The next night there were fresh shortbread cookies filled with strawberry jam in the middle..WOW!
Now for our room. Room #9 featured a 2 person jacuzzi, king size bed, and fireplace. The room was awesome and so clean! The bathroom was immaculate and featured a large shower stall with the most incredible "rain maker" showerhead. A great shower experience. The room was tastefully decorated with a country theme. A large gas log fireplace with a blower was great to look at as well as the heating source for the room. In the other corner was a nice 2 person jacuzzi which was the perfect size and did the job of relaxation many times over. The king size 4 poster bed was firm and comfortable, the linens were nice and clean and brilliantly white. We had a small fridge in the room and a small television. Although personally I was have enjoyed a little larger tv, this is certainly not a detractor.And out the window was the most amazing view of the Mount Washington valley with Mount Washington off in the distance. An awesome view and was even better after we received 8 inches of snow. Due to the desire to sleep late, we opted out of breakfast on our second day, we did have the breakfast on our first morning and it was so tasty and a great way to kick off the day. The omelet was full of fresh ingredients, the homemade scones were delicious and the coffee was just right.
The Wildflowers Inn is the perfect location for relaxation. Bob and Emily made us feel right at home, the food and treats were delicious, the room was spacious, cozy, and clean, and the view was awe inspiring. Thank you Bob and Emily and we can't wait to come back!!!

Room Tip: Highly recommend a room with a jacuzzi. I believe all the rooms have a good view. There is also an o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferny69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed at Wildflowers Inn for a whole week in September, and enjoyed every minute of it. Bob and Emily are both wonderful people, and Emily in
particular is so warm and accommodating. There were a few days that we were the only guests in the house, but Emily still baked cookies each afternoon and prepared fruit, freshly baked pastries, and any entree we wanted for breakfast. We told her not to worry about breakfast on our final day because we were leaving so early. As we were packing our car at 6:30 a.m., Emily came running out of the house to ask us how we wanted our eggs! It was Saturday, so she had lots of other guests to cook for, but she didn't want us to leave on an empty stomach. We would stay there again in a heartbeat, but we would probably get one of the larger rooms on the 2nd floor - room #7 on the 3rd floor rooms is quite small and tended to be warm/stuffy.

We hiked Mt. Pierce, Mt. Avalon/Field/Tom, and Black Cap Mountain. We enjoyed all the waterfalls in the area and went to the Flume Gorge. Wildflowers is very close to Diana's Baths.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annacanna_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We stayed here for the Cookie Tour. Emily and Bob are great hosts. The Inn is north of downtown North Conway which was a great location for the tour. The views from the Inn are incredible. Emily and Bob hosted a wine and cheese get together for all the guest Saturday night. It was great to meet the other guest. Emily is a great cook.

Room Tip: Each room is different so check out the pictures on the website. We stayed in rooms 2 and 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rokoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
methuen, ma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast, but it won't be our last. The inn was charming and well kept and the owners, Emily and Bob, were very friendly and attentive. The room was tastefully decorated and comfortable with gorgeous views of the White Mountains. There was a 6 person hot tub outside for the use of the guests and a pool table in the living room. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious! We would definitely recommend the Wildflowers Inn and will return there ourselves.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkjacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I agree with most of reviews: beautiful, clean, great breakfast and incredible snacks. A small negative was innkeeper Bob was pretty grumpy and irritable at times, not just with me but with another guest as well. The next day, he was ok and very pleasant. Any of us can have a bad day.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maynerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We loved our stay here. If you like the super tiny, antiquey, can hear everything in the house kind of places, go somewhere else. This place was just large and modern enough that we felt like we had some privacy, though still intimate. We upgraded to room #2 (i think) which had an amazingly comfortable king bed and hot tub. Room was nice size, clean, and had lots of nice touches to make it more comfortable. Nice view from the room as well. Breakfast was very good - I liked that they gave options there, as opposed to may places where it's take it or leave it. Also tables were for 2 people, so we could have some privacy, particularly before we'd had our coffee! The food was great, the view beautiful, and the hosts were a perfect balance of hospitable, fun to talk to, but not overbearing. Would definitely recommend this place and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.2 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 25 in North Conway
1,259 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
535 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cabernet Inn
The Cabernet Inn
#5 of 21 in North Conway
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
1785 Inn
1785 Inn
#14 of 21 in North Conway
123 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Kearsarge Inn
Kearsarge Inn
#3 of 21 in North Conway
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflowers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflowers Inn

Property: Wildflowers Inn
Address: P.O. Box 1878, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wildflowers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing