We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Clarendon Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarendon Motel
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Natick
2 reviews
“Absolutely Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2010

I have visited the N. Conway area many times, and each time we have stayed at the Clarendon Motel. It is a very pleasant experience. The office makes you feel right at home. Diane and Bill are wonderful. Helpful with every Question we had. They treat you like you,like you are family. I love the rms. They are each done, with beautiful wallpaper and comforters. Making this feel very homey. Has a very calming effect.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaNatick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    19
    8
    9
    4
See reviews for
14
34
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
145 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

The rooms are fine--the place has some age to it, but is in good condition and has been well taken care of. The wireless Internet doesn't work unless you're within a room or two of the office, so that was disappointing. We don't stay places that don't have Wi-Fi, so that soured us on the whole experience. The office response to our questions about the Wi-Fi was "a guy is coming Friday to fix it."

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCfromKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

We were late getting into North Conway and just walked in to this motel and took a room without checking what it was like. The decor is very, very old and not comforting. It says it has wireless internet, but we had to leave our room and drive around front of the building for it to work. The sound travelled through the walls very easily, so that we could hear conversations and when people were coming and going.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelslix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winthrop
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

this is an excellent place to stay if you are in this area. Good deal and its close to everything in the downtown area.The room was very clean.Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjw2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2010

Myself and my boyfriend (both in our twenties) go to North Conway every year for skiing. This was the first time we stayed at the Clarendon Motel. It was very cute and cozy in the office, and Diane and Bill are two of the most lovely people and so hospitable. The rooms were terrific. Very simple, not a lot of amenities but perfect for us.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VTskiier86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2010

We have stayed here several times while vacationing in the mountains of NH. The owners are friendly and helpful with information about restaurants, shopping, etc and it is a quiet getaway. The rooms are clean, the service is great, and overall a nice place for the price.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva1857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2010

We were going to Santa's Village, with our two children. We wanted to stay in N. Conway, so we could also do some Christmas shopping, and some ice skating. Upon arrival, we were greated by the owners, Diane and Bill. The office area is very quaint, makes you feel at home. Diane was a real hit with my children, very motherly. Pointed out were they could borrow toys and games from, and were the cookies and hot choc. could be found. Diane and Bill were very obliging, as to were to shop, eat and enjoy some of the outdoor activites, in N. Conway. The rm. was tastefully decorated and clean, lots of space, not cramped. Would recommend this Motel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaNatick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.5 mi away
White Trellis Motel
White Trellis Motel
#23 of 24 in North Conway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Yankee Clipper Inn
The Yankee Clipper Inn
#20 of 24 in North Conway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
2.2 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#15 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#2 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maple Leaf Motel
Maple Leaf Motel
#18 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarendon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarendon Motel

Property: Clarendon Motel
Address: 3537 White Mountain Hwy, P.O. Box 241, Intervale, NH, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5109
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarendon Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most exciting villages in the White Mountains; just minutes from Storyland, Conway Scenic Railroad and Mount Washington. You can also find great tax free shopping and a variety of restaurants. A great affordable family vacation stay with clean comfortable rooms. We also have suites with full kitchens that sleep four to six people. All of our lodging is kid friendly and priced to fit anyone's budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Clarendon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarendon Motel North Conway
Clarendon Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing