We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As other reviewers have said what makes...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
North Conway Mountain Inn
Ranked #14 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2010

As other reviewers have said what makes this hotel is its low rates and great views. Used North Conway as a base for a visit to the White Mountains and lived our stay at the Mountain Inn. Our only criticism
was that there was no refridgerator, but we lived with that given the great views from the terrace!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrEsther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 136 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2009

I booked our room online with a rate that was confirmed at $67.50. The room for 2 nights stay was put on my visa which I did not want and was charged $80.00 per night. I could not have argued this fact or payed cash as there was nobody present in the office during our entire stay?????? We arrived and there was an envelope taped to the front door with our my name on it, the office was locked and our room was not??????I can not complain about the room it was clean and our towels and linens were changed when we were not present however it was just extremely strange how this place was run. Because of the lack of staff and never meeting any I found it unpersonable, inconvienent and unprofessional!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sue4ado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for one night. It was very well maintained. No clutter or dirt. It rained the day we arrived so we were in the room a bit more than we would have liked, but it proved comfortable. When the clouds lifted, we were greeted to tremendous views of lush green fields and the mountains from our balcony. It has a good central location, so we were able to get out to everywhere we needed to go quickly.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fortfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

My husband, teenage son & I needed a place overnight that had two beds and didn't cost $200 on a Friday night. This place fit the bill - had what we needed in a good location. Sure the TV wasn't a big flat screen but it was fine, the beds fine, the bathroom had a tile floor and a hair dryer (no shampoo but not sure if it was just missed that day). Having a balcony with two chairs and a great view was nice. Seems family run - low key. Relax - take a deep breath. We had a great meal at the Thai restaurant right across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaFamof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We reserved a room here for one night because we'd had a pleasant experience four years ago. We were not disappointed. Our family of four (two boys ages 4 and 11) had a very enjoyable stay. Our hotel room was very clean and comfortable. The office staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The price was very reasonable; terrific views out back from private deck. The room was tastefully decorated w/ two full-beds; it met our needs perfectly. As this hotel is right on Main Street in North Conway, everything you need is just outside your door....restaurants; stores; attractions; groceries, etc. We ended up extending our stay at the North Conway Mountain Inn for two more nights and after each day's outings, it was nice to come back to our comfortable, clean room. Thanks you for helping to make our vacation a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherandjim51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

It has a place to walk your dog, if you like blacktop with little grass unless you go down the steep hill. It has wireless connectivity- as long as you're in a certain 4 rooms. Ma and Pa Kettle who run the place argued about arrangements and such until they figured out the room and how long we were staying. Cheap place, but don't believe everything they advertise.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bkreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2009

Very clean, recently remodeled room. Beds were clean and comfortable. Parking lots were cleaned immediately after heavy snow. The view from my roon was spectactular. The host was very nice and check in a breeze.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BryanIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.8 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Conway Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Conway Mountain Inn

Address: 2114 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: $79 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — North Conway Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your North Conway Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Conway Mountain Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing