We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
North Conway Mountain Inn
Ranked #15 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
BeanTown USA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We (2 adults & 3 kids) stayed here for one night in two rooms this past labor day weekend. The main reason we picked this Inn was all due to the beautiful view they have right outside the balcony in each of the rooms. It's beautiful and very peaceful to roll over and see the mountains from our bed. The room itself was very spacious and clean with two very big windows and a glass door leading to the balcony. One of the room had two double beds and the room my husband and I stayed in had a queen bed. The Inn should really consider adding some rooms with King beds to accommodate bigger people. The room itself had more then enough space for a larger bed. My husband is 6'3" and built like a football player so we're used to our king bed.

The bathroom is the standard size and was very clean. Each room has a small fridge but they do not work very well. On high setting it barely kept out waters cool so don't bother trying to keep anything cold. We ended up chilling our wine in the cooler with ice. There's also no pool at this hotel so if you have kids hoping for a nice swim you'll have to look elsewhere.

Overall we had a nice stay at this Inn. It's a no frills clean hotel to stay at. We would return again just for the views out the back door. And also the lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: When in doubt, ask for the room key to check out the rooms before your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyvacactioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    50
    23
    7
    10
See reviews for
31
55
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2012

My husband and I just came back from our third stay at the North Conway Mountain Inn. Each time we stayed it was great! The rooms are nice and clean and to our surprise we found that the hotel has added small refrigerators and coffee makers in all the rooms! The staff is always very helpful and friendly and the view is fantastic!!! We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The view was lovely. We had a small deck area outside our room which looked over a huge field and the mts. The room was clean and had everything we needed .However, I did have problems with the wi-fi. I couldn't get it to work, went to the office which was closed. Called the phone numbers posted on the door which didn't respond. Tried again in the morning and still couldn't get connected. Finally left at 9:15 am and the office was still closed.
Other than that (!) it was a nice place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My wife and I sat on our private back deck overlookijng beautiful fields and mountains and enjoyed a great bottle of wine. Extremely relaxing. Our long awaited night away from the kids couldn't of been nicer. Thank you!!

Room Tip: The second floor has a litle better views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradbury K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This place is THE worst place I've ever stayed. To start off, the "free Wi-Fi" is slower than slow. This is one thing I made sure they had before booking as I work though email often. This Wi-Fi was slower than dial up - 3-5 minute load time per webpage.
We got in late and went to sleep (on the rock hard bed). Woke up in the morning saw that the bed was stained, bedspread was covering it up -- DISGUSTING - picture attached.
In the morning we went to shower, the shower head was broken, spraying water from behind the wall, wiggling -- the pipe in the wall was broken and the shower head coming out of the wall was hanging on by a thread.
We went to the office but they didn't open until NOON. Called the emergency number left a message with the answering service - waited over an hour and got no call back and no one showed up. We left a note on the door of the office that we were leaving since no one showed up or called. We left to find another hotel so we could shower and go on about our vacation. It's now 10pm (This all happened this morning) NO ONE Called us even after we left! Not a peep from management, not a peep from the front desk, Horrible, HORRIBLE PLACE! Stay away, FAR AWAY!

Room Tip: Stay away from this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDag31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFS0416
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Girls get-away weekend in North Conway to celebrate my birthday! We stayed at the North Conway Mountain Inn and it was fabulous!!! Clean and a great deal. Beautiful views and very quiet!

We are definately going back in the fall and staying here!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFS0416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewer, Maine
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Husband and I stayed for a couple days and found the Inn to be very comfortable, clean and convenient to shopping, restaurants and activities. Decor is a bit dated but carpet seemed newer and very clean. View was wonderful from the balcony; although it rained while we were there, the balcony must be great in accommodating weather. Found the room to be quiet and felt very safe. Staff was very pleasant. However, next time I will bring along my own pillow as the pillows were small and flat. Without question, would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#3 of 25 in North Conway
655 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Conway Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Conway Mountain Inn

Property: North Conway Mountain Inn
Address: 2114 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5148
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — North Conway Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your North Conway Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Conway Mountain Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing