We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, no frills and very reasonably priced.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Briarcliff Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Briarcliff Motel
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Tilton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, no frills and very reasonably priced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Briarcliff is family run. The staff is terrific and will cater to any of your needs. The rooms are basic and clean. The bed was very comfortable, free WiFi, good TV... When traveling if you want a good bed and do not need a huge room, this place is perfect.

Room Tip: There upgraded rooms with a view to the west... are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChasM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front D, Owner at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thanks you so much for writing a review for the Briarcliff Motel. We are pleased you enjoyed you stay. We try to make all our guests fell welcomed and keep a clean,comfortable lodging option. We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    150
    59
    11
    5
See reviews for
112
183
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. Our room was small and outdated but clean so I was fine. The house keeper in the morning looked like another guest so I was unsure of who she was. She just carried extra sheets... The price was more than what I would want to pay for a hotel like this. Probably won't go back as we have stayed in other places that we have liked more.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for writing a review . Your input is important to us. We are sorry you were not happy with your stay. We are in the process of updating all the rooms. We do pride ourselves on being clean and comfortable. and as for the housekeepers we have several "new"ones who do not have our uniform shirts yet.We hope you will see us again when all our rooms have been updated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our hiking club, (Pioneer Valley Hiking Club) (PVHC) goes there every June and we take every room they have. They are the most personable owners of a hotel that I have ever met. They go out of their way to make us comfortable and happy. Love seeing them every year. Definitely recommend this place

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chicobilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front D, Front Office Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review . We thank you fo your input. We are pleased you enjoyed you stay.We try to make the Briarcliff Motel a clean ,comfortable reasonably priced lodging option in the Mt. Washington Valley.We hope to accommodate you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We truly enjoyed this motel and the staff. Clean big king room, bath room a bit tight. Nice view and so convenient to downtown North Conway. Small fridge and free wifi were a nice feature. Loved the porch overlooking the mountains. Quest laundry a big plus!

Room Tip: Loved the idea that we could park right in front of the room door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Greg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front D, Front Office Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for writing a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We strive to be clean comfortable and are eager to please all our guests.We hope you will come back and visit again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levis, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

It's ok and confortable. It needs some maintenance to be perfect. It was difficult to close the door, some bricks of the pool are broken, a door of the closet felt down, things like that. Loved that the pool is behind the hotel. No breakfast included. It was me second visit. It's clean and the staff is kind.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chatre01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front D, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your repeat business. We do try to be a place people like to come back to. We wish you would have brought the things to our attention that you mentioned when you were here and we would have fixed them right away. As we update and replace our furnishing I hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a cheaply-priced motel for the area. Rooms are very clean, but sparse. Outdoor pool is heated and well-kept. WiFi didn't work for a few hours, but once fixed was very quick and dependable. Overall a nice hotel and worth the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for writing a review your input is very important to us. We do pride ourselves on being a clean comfortable reasonably priced lodging option in North Conway. We are glad everything was to your satisfaction.We are currently updating and replacing our furnishings. We hope you will come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Very nice staff, welcoming & helpful upon signing in. Opted to pay $5 extra for room with a mountain view. Room was good size & very clean. Bathroom was a little tight. Loved the porch/veranda overlooking mountains. Mini fridge a little small but workable. Lacked a microwave but upon checking out realized in the laundry room there was a microwave for guests to use. Were not told about that upon check in. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Room #4 on end was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review for the Briarcliff Motel. We are very happy you enjoyed you stay with us. We pride ourselves on being a clean,comfortable and reasonably priced option in North Conway. We would love to accommodate you again. So we hope to see you again soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.2 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#5 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briarcliff Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briarcliff Motel

Property: Briarcliff Motel
Address: 2304 White Mountain Highway, Route 16 & 302 --Next to Muddy Moose Rest., North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in North Conway
#9 Family Hotel in North Conway
#10 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Briarcliff Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Briarcliff Motel has been centrally located in the heart of The Mount Washington Valley for over fifty years. Through the years, it has become a place people frequent year after year. It has proven itself among the many visitor options, as a clean and reasonably priced home away from home. Our thirty-one rooms offer king, and queen size beds. Each room is equipped with cable television, free in room coffee and tea, a telephone that offers free local calls, a mini-refrigerator, and free wireless Internet. All of the rooms are smoke and pet free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Briarcliff Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarcliff Motel North Conway
Briarcliff Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing