We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Helpful and quiet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Briarcliff Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Briarcliff Motel
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Magog, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Helpful and quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

My wife and i went at this Motel couple times a month for shopping and for week end vacations. The staff is very helpful. Recently i did a purchase on a US web site (we are from Magog, Quebec) and this site ship only to Us. So i asked to the staff of Briarcliff Motel if they can help me for receiving my parcel and without any hesitation they said YES ! . They kept my parcel until my next visit. More helpful than that is impossible. The motel is very comfortable too. We recommend this motel anytime !!! Line & Richard

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    162
    73
    16
    6
See reviews for
121
208
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Windsor, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

I went up to North Conway for a "girls" shopping weekend Nov. 9-11, 2011. The Briarcliff was very nice. The rooms were big and very clean. I never felt like it was a "cheap motel". The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The beds were comfortable and bathroom spotless. The staff even called our room to let us know a light in the car was left on! I would definitely stay there again!
The only negative would be our room , Room A, was the closest to the busy road, so you could hear the cars at night. It didn't keep me awake, but I did notice it.

Room Tip: Choose a room a bit farther from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

This is our first visit to Briarcliff and won't be our last! Looking for a good deal on a room we came upon Briarcliff. Having passed it many times over the years but never stayed there so we decided to give it a shot! Any time we can get a King bed works for us!! The room was clean and comfortable and the price was great!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

We have stayed at the Briarcliff 5 times in the past 3 years, winter, fall, and spring. Its always a great choice at a reasonable price. Very comfortable. i like the Tartan color scheme. Ila and her husband are always upgrading the rooms and property. Location is very central in N. Conway. Beds and baths are very clean and comfortable. They usually have a bag of promotional goodies and all the discounts and specials in town whether its 2 for 1 lobster at the Homestead or other similar specials. Strongly suggest you give them a try.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vankleek Hill, Ontario
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

This is our fourth visit to the Briarcliff. Ila, Gia, Raj and Susie were just fantastic! We stayed for the first time upstairs in a king room with the sun porch and we were pleasantly surprised at the space and we loved being able to sit out on the porch in the afternoon and enjoy a cocktail and snacks before dinner with our guests and not be cold. We had some snow on Saturday night and Sunday morning it was all over and it was a winter wonderland for a short time only. Gia and Raj were the most wonderful, helpful people, and our room was spotless clean by the time we got back from breakfast, which we appreciated because we are early birds. We orginally book in for six nights, but we were so relaxed that we stay for an extra night!!! We would have stayed for the weekend except that we both had commitments for Saturday and had no choice but to leave. Ila would have been happy to accomodate us for the extra time and we were very sorry to have to leave. Service is impeccable, standards of cleanliness are high, and the beds are super comfortable, and they are helpful to umph degree. We cannot wait to return in April for another week. Rate are so reasonable they make it easy for you to stay longer. Please, Please give the Briarcliff a try. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: For space get the rooms upstairs with the porch. Downstairs is quieter, but not so much noise upsta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dale54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amgemk, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
I want to thank you for writng such a kind review. We are glad our service and accommodations pleased you.
We would also like to thank you for choosing the Briarcliff Motel for your visits to our area.
We pride ourselves on being a clean and comfortable place to stay at a reasonable price.
Thanks again and we will be looking foward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royalston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

I have been staying at the Briarcliff for over 20 years. Always a neat clean room, quiet and secure. I see another review regarding a security issue that I really lend no creedance to,
I've never seen or heard any issues. The folks there have never failed to go the extra mile
to make my stay comfortable. I've never been disatisfied in any way.
Len, Royalston,Ma

Room Tip: Traffic on Rte 16 can be noisy at times in any motel in this area. Choose a room in the rear if pos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lphoffma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amgemk, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Thank You so much for writing a review. We do strive to please each and every guest.
We are so happy for you choosing us to accommodate you again. We look foward to seeing you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

We have been staying at Briarcliff Motel for over 30 years...yes that is right 30 years. We have seen many changes throught the years and all for the better. This Motel is always clean and neat. We have never been disturbed by unruly guests, sometimes, especially in the Winter you can hear an ambulance or emergency vehicle go by, but that happens anywhere. But we don't find it noisy at all. The owners and the staff are very friendly and will do anthing to help you out with what is going on at the time. The views are awesome. The price is great. We have traveled from Europe to Hawaii so we have been to some really great hotels and Briarcliff is right up there with making us feel at home.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Thank You so much for writing a review. We apprechiate you input and your business. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Briarcliff Motel.We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.1 mi away
The Yankee Clipper Inn
The Yankee Clipper Inn
#20 of 24 in North Conway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.4 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briarcliff Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briarcliff Motel

Property: Briarcliff Motel
Address: 2304 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16 & 302 --Next to Muddy Moose Rest., North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5149
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in North Conway
#9 Family Hotel in North Conway
#10 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Briarcliff Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Briarcliff Motel has been centrally located in the heart of The Mount Washington Valley for over fifty years. Through the years, it has become a place people frequent year after year. It has proven itself among the many visitor options, as a clean and reasonably priced home away from home. Our thirty-one rooms offer king, and queen size beds. Each room is equipped with cable television, free in room coffee and tea, a telephone that offers free local calls, a mini-refrigerator, and free wireless Internet. All of the rooms are smoke and pet free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Briarcliff Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarcliff Motel North Conway
Briarcliff Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing