We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Older, Quintessential New England MOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Trellis Motel
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed February 12, 2011

If you want to be pampered, this isn't the place for you. Myself and about 6 friends climb the white mountains every year and this is the only place for us. (for at least the past 6 years) Sure, the rooms are dated and the plumbing may be old, but the showers are hot and powerful, the rooms are clean, rustic/cabinesque, and the owner is a real sweetheart. This place has great character and it's a blast. Great location, great restaurants and bars in the immediate area, and the price is very reasonable.

As a side note, if you came to North Conway NH just to go to outlet shops, I'd be willing to bet you won't want to stay at this motel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountainman124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for White Trellis Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 108 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2010

I have travelled to North Conway during the winter school break for the last 3 years in a row. My family and I always stay at the White Trellis Motel. It is clean with quaint rooms and a real traditional feel to them. If you are looking for a Days Inn or similar "modern" type lodging this is not it. We love the more old school look and feel. The location is great, just outside the town and close to Cranmore. The owner has always been attentive to our needs and although everything is not the most up to date it adds to the charm and character. We will continue to frequent the motel and are planning a summer trip there as well as our traditional winter vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobmika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2010

I have been staying at the Trellis at least once a year, for the last five years. It is a great little hotel that is centrally located to most of the skiing/climbing/hiking in New Hampshire (and across the Street from one of my favorite Bars on the Planet). The rooms are always clean, and the management is responsive. It is not the Ritz, if you are looking for a hotel with more, go stay the the Red Jacket. However, if you are looking for a clean, quiet place to stay, you can't beat the Trellis.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoorclimberMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2008

We took a trip up to the Conway/North Conway area just to see some snow (I know I'm sick!). Living in Rhode Island but from Western NY, I miss the stuff! I looked around a bit and this seemed to be close to what we were looking for - a mom & pop type of motel (no chains!), hopefully vintage.

First the positives - VERY friendly person on phone and at check-in, couldn't be more helpful. Decor was just what we hoped - straight out of the 50-60's with print wallpaper and pine wainscoting -loved it! Bathroom had a tub which was newer and everything was clean. Motel was very close to town but just outside the busiest part. Beautiful view across valley of the mountains and backing to woods.

Negatives - unfortunately I can't give the White Trellis a higher rating for 2 reasons. The bed (queen) was a nightmare - hard as a rock. Luckily there was a twin also in the room that was softer that I ended up sleeping in, but my hubbie ended up with quite a sore back. Also the plowing was not good enough for an area that gets a lot of snow. When leaving we saw one person actually parked out on the main road. Not good. I'd probaby give it 3 1/2 stars. There are many, many cute motels in this area so we'll try another on our next visit based on the bed alone.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gala62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2007

loved it! my friend and i stayed there for a rockclimbing trip, very nice, clean and friendly. i would recommend it to anyone. :)

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rockclimber3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2007

Great value for the price! Small but clean and cozy rooms, bathroom looked recently renovated and very clean. Very friendly staff. Exactly what we needed for a weekend getaway for such a great price.

Stayed: March 2007
1  Thank vikingirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2006

I'm writing this review primarily because the impression from all the other reviews of this property seems to create a highly overrated picture. The old saying 'you get what you pay for' definitely applies to this Motel. The room we stayed in was quite small, and the overall impression was borderline shabby, although reasonably clean. It is OK for a short overnight stay, but anyone planning a longer vacation may want to reconsider. Again, I don't want to warn anyone against staying there, because it's perfectly reasonable for the price - just to balance the impression created by the other reviews that this is some terrific accomodation for a bargain price.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank tourist49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.9 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
91 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Yankee Clipper Inn
The Yankee Clipper Inn
#22 of 25 in North Conway
187 reviews
3.4 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarendon Motel
Clarendon Motel
#21 of 25 in North Conway
84 reviews
2.1 mi away
Maple Leaf Motel
Maple Leaf Motel
#17 of 25 in North Conway
78 reviews
1.9 mi away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#13 of 25 in North Conway
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Trellis Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Trellis Motel

Address: 3245 White Mountain Hwy, Rte. 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5113
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range: $72 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — White Trellis Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your White Trellis Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Trellis Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing