We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another nice vacation......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
White Trellis Motel
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
North Scituate, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another nice vacation......”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I love this motel! We stay here every year for our fishing trip. The location is excellent for adventurers, family destinations and scenery. The owner is all to happy to address any concerns or questions. The rooms are neat & clean and VERY reasonably priced. We will be staying again next year !

Kevin L

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    20
    17
    18
    13
See reviews for
25
33
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

If you are just going to sleep in the motel, so it's good place to stay for a very reasonable price. Rooms are small, but clean. Bathrooms are big and clean too. Good location, close to the downtown. The lady at the resorption desk is very nice too.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Valentina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruz Bay, St. John
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

It's very simple. You get what you pay for. The buildings and contents are very old and tired. That being said, it appears to be maintained enough to pass inspection to operate as a motel. We stay here every year before our 3 day pilgrimage on the Saco river. It serves the purpose. It has a shower, a fridge, and beds. It's located centrally and it's around 100$ usd a night. There is a hotel every 100 ft in North Conway and I'm willing to bet there are worse. It's become a shabby chic tradition for my friends and I. Life is short, stay here and save a few bucks and enjoy your time in North Conway.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank princessbadissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

You do need to be prepared... I've stayed in "50's era" motels that were much nicer. It is clean and service is pleasant, but this property suffers from some fundamental issues that aren't easily fixed. The best example is an air conditioner mounted right next to the head of the bed! Between the cold air and noise, you'll want to be tired... furniture is beyond worn. The room we were in had no comfortable place to sit and write or work on a laptop. If there was wi-fi I couldn't find it. (We were only there for one night and didn't try to resolve that.) There was a coffee maker but no fridge or microwave.. The location on the highway is convenient, but also a bit noisy. (We opted not to open the windows much as we'd like to have turned off the air conditioner.) I might ask to look at different rooms if I stay here again... the price is right compared to most other hotels, but you definitely are getting what you pay for... Ironically, while the room is cramped, the bathroom is huge. As with most motels of this vintage, electric outlets are at a premium.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room before checking in... there may be better choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I could stay at the big box hotels in North Conway, but I choose to frequent the small business owner. Now mind you, there is no luxury here. You don't get a pool or game room, no rubbery egg buffet breakfast. But what you do get is a clean quaint room with kind friendly service for a very reasonable and affordable price. No frills or thrills, but it is quiet and reminds me of travel as a child, when things were simple and charming. The knotty pine and tiled bathroom is so reminiscent of the drive in motel of an era nearly gone. If we don't patronize them, well, it just might turn into another big boxy chain. Do go to town and get an early morning coffee and muffin at the metro.

Room Tip: Number 5 has two beds and the twin in the room is easy on my back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NikkiP231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unity, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I travel for work and stay at the White Trellis on a weekly basis and stay in the same reserved room each week. It's clean, cozy and comfortable and the management is quite accommodating. I don't require expensive extras and feel this inn is well worth the money and it's also close to local restaurants, etc. I have no problem giving this motel five stars.

Room Tip: Let the owner, Mary, make the decision with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j0hn_c967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very quaint and pleasent stay. Had everything I needed - clean, comfortable, warm and quite.
Owner lady was very helpful and pleasent. I asked for a room with a shower that had a handrail anf she had one (I'm slightly handicapped). She checked with me to make sure it eas sufficient - nice lady.
Nice view of mountains across street and good resturants nearby.
Very reasonable price.
A travel buddy got a second room - also very pleased.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.8 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
88 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Yankee Clipper Inn
The Yankee Clipper Inn
#21 of 25 in North Conway
183 reviews
3.3 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarendon Motel
Clarendon Motel
#22 of 25 in North Conway
82 reviews
1.9 mi away
Maple Leaf Motel
Maple Leaf Motel
#17 of 25 in North Conway
78 reviews
1.7 mi away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#13 of 25 in North Conway
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Trellis Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Trellis Motel

Property: White Trellis Motel
Address: 3245 White Mountain Hwy, Rte. 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5113
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — White Trellis Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your White Trellis Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Trellis Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing