We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean spacious room at reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
White Trellis Motel
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Rehovot, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean spacious room at reasonable price”
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed at White Trellis Motel in a room with two beds for one night around the end of July, 2011.

Initially, we planned to travel in a group of three people and chose White Trellis Motel because it had a room with three beds at a cheap price. In the end, one guy could not come, and we told the owner so when we arrived there. Then, she did not charge the third person charge. She also offerred us another room with two beds at an end of the building, which is supposed to be quieter than those in the middle, and we took it. (For her side, she wanted to spare the room we reserved originally for potential customers who want to stay in the same room for that and next nights in a row.)

The room was old but well maintained and cleaned, as pointed out by many reviewers here. It was also spacious. I had nothing to complain.

I talked with the owner, Miyoko, and learned a little bit about her life, and how important she thinks her motel is for her life. I want to visit the motel again in the future. I am sure it will be there for a long time.

Disclaimer 1: The owner and I both speak Japanese. Due to my sympathy, this review might be biased.
Disclaimer 2: Sorry for my bad English.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noriotakemoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    20
    17
    18
    11
See reviews for
24
33
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Fortunately, we get to go up to North Conway frequently. We ski in the winter and rockclimb during the other seaons. Sometimes we go as a couple, other times we have our friends and family join us. Mary is AWESOME about trying to arrange enough rooms. Rooms are always clean and very homelike. Over the years, we have probably stayed in everyone of them!! The flower gardens are beautiful and the view is unbeatable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Scituate, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Every year my father and I get away for our annual fishing trip. For many years now, we've been staying at the white trellis motel. It's situated right in the middle of where we need to go, whether it's Peabody River to the North, or Swift River on the Kancamagus Highway. It Is a very nice motel at a reasonable costs. Also, the views of Cathedral Ledge are awesome! The service is excellent and they have even given us a couple of spots to try our luck at.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chelmsford, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Owner is always friendly and happy to see you.Room and bathroom always very clean.I lost my watch but wasn't sure where I lost it.A few days later,I called and the owner was very happy to tell me she found it in my room.Location is near everything.Golfing,skiing,dining,train rides,shopping,site-seeing,etc,are all near by..

Room Tip: Just ask owner,she is glad to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Jockstrap, usa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Not a thrills place but is very clean which is important for me. Appearance outside terrific. Stayed here for the first time after a big hike. Comfortable bed but you may want to bring your more comfortable pillow with you as my only beef is that the pillows are kind of skimpy. I truly would come back after another 4000 footer hike.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbcooperisalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2011

A very down to earth place with a lovely landlady. Extremely helpful and doing the utmost to make it an enjoyable stay and to feel home. Nothing fancy but all you need for a very reasonable price. Great location for starting your fishing trips in summer and skiing trips in winter.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PKURecommendations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We have been staying at the White Trellis for longer than we can remember . . . The rooms are large - the air conditioning is great in the summer - and its quiet - a single floor so no kids above or below running through the halls at midnight. Its at the north end of town which makes getting into the top end of town through Intervale very easy and there you can skip over to the west side hwy to get south. We don't have kids - don't care about a gym - and eat out - everything else is stellar

Room Tip: Any room is great - the owners go out of their way to make sure you're happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slow386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.9 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#15 of 25 in North Conway
83 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Yankee Clipper Inn
The Yankee Clipper Inn
#21 of 25 in North Conway
179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarendon Motel
Clarendon Motel
#22 of 25 in North Conway
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Maple Leaf Motel
Maple Leaf Motel
#18 of 25 in North Conway
72 reviews
1.7 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#3 of 25 in North Conway
614 reviews
1.9 mi away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#13 of 25 in North Conway
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Trellis Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Trellis Motel

Property: White Trellis Motel
Address: 3245 White Mountain Hwy, Rte. 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5113
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — White Trellis Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your White Trellis Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Trellis Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing