We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many Improvements”
Review of Cranmore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cranmore Inn
Ranked #1 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The Cranmore Inn just keeps improving under the new owners, Eddie and Christopher. They have made many improvements since my stays last Winter. New and Upgraded rooms, an outdoor patio and fire pit and increased staff have all made for an even more enjoyable stay at this incredible Inn. I am looking forward to spending another great Ski season at the Cranmore Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsmithz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 568 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

Recently stayed at the Inn while attending the Polar Express Event. Can not say enough good things about the Staff, Rooms, Breakfast and general hospitality. From the fire pit on a cold night to the rocking chairs on the porch this Inn provides all you need for a relaxing time away from home.
We can not wait to visit again!

Thank you Kelli C

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

My Compliments to the Cranmore Inn. Our experience there was better than we expected
We enjoyed clean, comfortable rooms and wonderful service from friendly, helpful people.
The charming town is withinF. walking distance. We loved everything about the visit and I
would highly recommend it.
Sue F

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Absolutely loved staying at the Cranmore Inn. I'm fussy about cleanliness and this place was tops! I go to North Conway every year and this will definitely be the place I will stay from now on. Breakfast was wonderful and home cooked. Staff was very welcoming. See ya next year!!! Thanks again!

Merris

Room Tip: It was nice to pick a room with private entrance. Pick 104 or 102.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merris67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have stayed at The Cranmore Inn a half dozen times and never been disappointed. In fact each visit delights with the upgrades, new deck, new patio, new bedding. We so appreciate the friendliness of owners and staff, the excellent breakfasts and the hospitality at all times. Of course, the location in the heart of the village is another big plus.Thank you Eddie and Christopher. We're looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 246JohnC414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Lovely building and nice, big clean rooms. Welcoming staff with nice touches like afternoon coffee and cakes. Plenty of space to relax in the very nice lounge areas. Good breakfasts, which are cooked to order - a slight drawback being that it can be busy when full and take a bit of time to turnaround if you want to get away quickly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bendy_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The stay was very friendly and rooms were exceptionally cozy.
The breakfast was good and service was excellent.
Have stay at the inn many times.
Central located to many attraction.
Can not wait to go back to the inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.1 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,437 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
689 reviews
2 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranmore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranmore Inn

Address: 80 Kearsarge Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: $128 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cranmore Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A North Conway New Hampshire Bed & Breakfast …serving travelers to the Mt. Washington Valley with a tradition of New England hospitality since 1863. The Cranmore Inn is an authentic country inn operating on a B&B format. We are conveniently located in North Conway Village, surrounded by New Hampshire 's spectacular White Mountains. Guests at the Bed & Breakfast Inn can walk to the many village shops, restaurants, pubs, theatres, golf, the Conway Scenic Railroad and other attractions that make North Conway Village such a special destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Cranmore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranmore Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing