We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cranmore Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Ridge Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Conway Grand Hotel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$134
$119
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$106
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Hotel and Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$122
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stonehurst Manor(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastern Slope Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveler rating
457
90
19
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
90
19
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pithot tubhome away from homenew englandmade to order breakfastblueberry pancakeswithin walking distanceliving roomrestaurants and shopsa lovely staybreakfast was deliciousfamily suitegracious hostscommon areasbed and breakfastevery afternoonthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 576 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and our rooms were spacious and comfortable though the sliding door to the bathroom swayed all over the place when it was open/closed! Eddie and Christopher were very pleasant and run the place very well. The breakfast was very good, you could have as much or as little as you like.The dining area and sitting rooms were clean and spacious. The Cranmore has a great location close to lots of local independant shops and restaurants so it wasn't always necessary to drive to browse the shops or go for a meal. The outlet shopping centre was a few minutes drive away but it was disappointing, we much preferred the local shops. Would recommend anyone visiting the area to stay at the Cranmore.

Room Tip: Our party of 3 had a room that could sleep 6 so families will like this place!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Loved staying here early in October. Eddie and Christopher run a superb, friendly B&B/ Inn here in North Conway. Made us feel very welcome in their spotless home. Great room on the second floor overlooking the road but was very quiet, huge comfortable bed-slept great. Breakfast was great with pretty much anything you wanted available served by friendly and helpful staff. We too enjoyed a few hours with Eddie and fellow guests around the fire-pit which was quite a focal point where everyone got together to exchange tales. Good recommendations about local haunts to visit. Will certainly stay here again if we return to this lovely part of the world, which we intend to do.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaintMartin56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you -- great to be able to spend some time with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stopped at the cranmore inn whilst on our sightseeing vacation - it's located right in the heart of North Conway with plenty of shops and places to eat - we found that the guest house was very well kept and had a lot of character to it - the owners were very pleasant with very helpful staff.
The only one small criticism we had was the one morning at breakfast when the guesthouse was full the staff found it a little to much to cope with - but on the whole a great place to have stayed and would Definatley recommend this guesthouse to any one travelling around the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you! Hope you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

For our first visit in North Conway, we could not have chosen a better accommodation! What a delightful, inviting establishment. Every area was spotless - we could have eaten off the floor !
Impeccable! Although our room was small, it was newly renovated and very clean which is of great importance to us. The breakfast in the morning was served hot and the staff was always smiling and very courteous. Eddie, the Innkeeper, enjoys meeting his guests and was constantly verifying that all was in order and that the visitors were enjoying the Inn. Thank you Eddie for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micheleprudhomme1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you -- great having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The location was good for us in that we could stroll out in the evening without the car for a bite to eat or a drink in the local bar. The owners were helpful. We had the family suite on the ground floor which had extremely comfortable beds. The shower in the bathroom we could not work out at all. Might need replacing? Breakfast menu was limited, portions of fruit were small. Perhaps add in some yogurt to have with fruit and make tea more readily available? Pancakes were delicious though. Overall v good.

Room Tip: Maybe the upper floor in the main house? The family suite suffers a little from noise overhead.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry we did not cover the shower instructions fully enough, but the nozzle for the bath pull down to release the shower. Wish you had let us know and we would have helped you. Glad you enjoyed the pancakes -- and sorry to hear you felt our menu of options of pancakes, waffles, French toast, bacon, sausage eggs, toast, cereal and/or fruit was not wide enough to meet your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews