We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cranmore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cranmore Inn
Ranked #1 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Nice Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We found out about this place from The Lonely Planet New England book. It was a little hard to find with the GPS, but after a phone call to the Inn we found it. Eddie and Christopher were warm and inviting and we felt very much at home here. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good. Very convenient to the train station and shops. Would definitely recommend the Cranmore Inn to anyone vacationing or just passing through.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    80
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
160
211
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The cranmore inn is slowly undergoing a transformation as the new owners strive to lift the standard and level of comfort for guests. The hosts could not have been more helpful and we were delighted with the quiet location of our room. The decor was simple, yet tasteful .....would have loved to have seen the bedcovers and valance ironed, as the crumpled bed was a little disconcerting when we first walked.
We loved the new fire pit, paving and beautiful music playing when we sat down for breakfast.
Our room was very hot and despite opening one of the windows( the other wouldn't stay open) .....the rooms may need air conditioning installed in the future.
It's in a great spot, you can easily walk to the stores and restaurants....and yet is far enough away not to be disrupted by noise.
Overall we loved our stay and would recommend it to other travellers

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Polly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! All of our rooms have air conditioning and your room has central air – so I’m sorry if we didn’t show you how to adjust the temperature in your room with the thermostat. Hope you will be able to come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Comfortable room, central but quiet location, pool, hot tub, guest lounge, newly refurbished - this place has it all and would be a 5 if they got breakfast sorted out. But first the good stuff. This place is really nice. It feels like being in a rich friend's comfortable residence. Tea in the afternoon, a glass of wine by the piano in the evening - all good. Nice garden behind the house.

We had 2 rooms with a shared bathroom for the family of 5 whichworked really well.

But breakfast. Service is from 8am so everyone arrives at 8am - there is no buffet, so the waitresses are then really stressed trying to get everyone's orders. Feels like a lunchhour city diner on a hectic day - not the best start to the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spoons m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Inn and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced at breakfast. We have found that the timing of breakfast shifts depending on the preferences of the guests staying at the Inn and at times that means we have more guests at the start of breakfast -- and other times we have more guests near the end. We work to accommodate everyone whenever they are ready -- and apologize that the server seemed stressed or rushed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

good location close to scenic conway railway.
The owners, are very friendly and available to satisfy their guest's needs.
It's not cheap, compared for being a non-luxury hotel but they have no big competition around.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gigi64_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for posting a review. We do try to keep our rates affordable and often it is best to call or email us so we can help you find the best room which fits into your budget. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have been coming to the inn for many years and the new owners are doing a fantastic job of improving this beautiful place. As usual, the breakfast was delicious and plentiful, with many coffee refills. The location is perfect, just a few steps away from the shops, park and train station. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCB017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Glad to have you all back again this year to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. Thank you for your support!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We did an overnight stop and had an exceedingly pleasant experience. The house overall is very tastefully decorated and furnished in a country style and our room was comfortable and furnished in a traditional style. We enjoyed the outdoor swimming pool too. Breakfast was very good and the owners were very friendly and helpfully.
We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were On an overnight stay on the way to The Cape and decided to take a chance on this charming Inn. The owners were welcoming, the rooms comfortable and cozy, the breakfast delicious and the pool was a welcome place to cool down at the end of a long drive.

We would highly recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crolmystery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Kearsarge Inn
Kearsarge Inn
#4 of 21 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.9 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranmore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranmore Inn

Property: Cranmore Inn
Address: 80 Kearsarge Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5329
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cranmore Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A North Conway New Hampshire Bed & Breakfast …serving travelers to the Mt. Washington Valley with a tradition of New England hospitality since 1863. The Cranmore Inn is an authentic country inn operating on a B&B format. We are conveniently located in North Conway Village, surrounded by New Hampshire 's spectacular White Mountains. Guests at the Bed & Breakfast Inn can walk to the many village shops, restaurants, pubs, theatres, golf, the Conway Scenic Railroad and other attractions that make North Conway Village such a special destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cranmore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranmore Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing