We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful first getaway with hubby!!!”
Review of Cranmore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cranmore Inn
Ranked #1 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We spent three nights at the Cranmore in and I have absolutely nothing negative to say! We stayed in the delux suite and it was wonderful! Breakfast each morning was delicious. The staff was very friendly and thoughtful. Eddie, the owner, was phenominal! Nothing was too much when we asked or needed something. He even took the time to chill a prepare a bottle of Champaign for us and while it was chilling spent time with us on the deck talking. I would highly recommend the Cranmore Inn to anyone traveling to North Conway whether it be a romantic getaway or even a family adventure. Thank you so much and we will be back!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 563 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

A very last minute holiday trip left me scrambling for a place to stay. I went to a discount website to see what was available in North Conway and the Cranmore was listed. This was just great. close to town, nice pool, nice breakfast and wonderful Host's made it a sparkling 4th of July weekend.

New patio is being built which will add such great social areas to the Inn. The rooms are sweet and the main areas are very lovely. I really enjoyed sitting in the rocking chairs on the front porch and watching locals walk into town. I was able to see the fireworks while sitting on the porch which was a total bonus.

There are some nice restaurants within a 5 minute walk, coffee shops and Mt Washington Observatory Discovery Center (great for all ages). Look forward to a winter visit in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melaniep01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our weekend at the Cranmore Inn was perfect in every way. We stayed wtih our grandchildren in the family suite. The breakfasts were excellent and the afternoon snacks were delicious. The pool was perfect for all of us. The location is a short walk to town. The innkeepers are friendly, courteous and attentive to every detail. Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe1743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The Cranmore Inn perfectly fits the image of why we choose Inns over Hotels.
The room was beautiful, great bedding, the breakfast outstanding, try the made from scratch blueberry pancakes they were the best I have ever had, I know this because I used to own a breakfast café.
We were there in warm weather so the pool was great. The plus is that this Inn is only a block or so from the plentiful activities this beautiful town has to offer. Lets see...great service, rooms, food, location, skiing. You bet we will be back.
P.S. Be careful, Navigation kept sending us to the Cranmore Resort, not the same place.

Room Tip: We looked at a couple vacant rooms for our next visit, some have fireplaces, Jacuzzi. All are quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a perfect location if you are looking for a B&B. Great staff, warm and friendly atmosphere! Lots of amenities, including swimming pool, deck and hot tub, front porch to sit in the rocking chairs and just enjoy the neighborhood. Beds are very comfortable! Excellent breakfast. A five minute walk to town/train station. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Cranmore Inn in early June as part of our New England roadtrip. It was really excellent and I've never met such welcoming inn-keepers! The breakfast is excellent. It is too bad we only stayed one night, we didn't have the time to try the hot tub or take tea in the living room. If I had to replan our trip, I would reserve two nights!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1007Swiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I just stayed at Cranmore Inn, North Conway for the first time. We truly enjoyed the space in the deluxe suite. Very clean and everything we needed for the 3 night stay. Great place for a retreat and rest. Staff were always helpful and the breakfast was very good with plenty to eat. Coffee and treats were a nice to have each day. We will go back and we will tell our friends from Canada as well. Thanks for the hospitality! See you again soon! Shirley & Derek Drake, Nova Scotia, Canada.

Room Tip: Room # 100 is very comfortable and very spacious. Good location. on main level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.1 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,427 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.7 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranmore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranmore Inn

Address: 80 Kearsarge Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: $127 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cranmore Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A North Conway New Hampshire Bed & Breakfast …serving travelers to the Mt. Washington Valley with a tradition of New England hospitality since 1863. The Cranmore Inn is an authentic country inn operating on a B&B format. We are conveniently located in North Conway Village, surrounded by New Hampshire 's spectacular White Mountains. Guests at the Bed & Breakfast Inn can walk to the many village shops, restaurants, pubs, theatres, golf, the Conway Scenic Railroad and other attractions that make North Conway Village such a special destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cranmore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranmore Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing