We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and welcoming!”
Review of Cranmore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cranmore Inn
Ranked #1 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The room we stayed in was so clean and well-maintained, as was the rest of the inn. Eddie and Christopher were great hosts and helped us find restaurants and local hikes. The breakfast was very good- definitely try the chocolate chip pancakes!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emchamberlain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
There are newer reviews for Cranmore Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 548 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

My children and I stayed at the Inn recently and found it to be a wonderful experience. The innkeepers were friendly and paid great attention to detail. We were in a suite and the rooms were charming and comfortable. The bed I slept on was a dream! The Inn itself has a lot of character and was very welcoming to sit in the public spaces. The breakfast was outstanding and the afternoon treats were a delicious bonus! We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraceyT416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I went to spend the weekend at North Conway.
Cranmore Inn was the perfect place to stay. The bedroom was clean and the place quiete and calm. We will come back! The B7B is right downtown, it take only 3 min to walk donwtown.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarlouC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My son and I enjoyed staying at the Cranmore Inn. Relaxing atmosphere, neat, super clean, great location. We enjoyed the afternoon treats and the great breakfast. Eddie and Christopher, the Innkeepers,very helpful and nice. I'm already planning to make the Cranmore Inn my favorite place to visit several times during the year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NANCY V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My partner and I stay at the Cranmore Inn regularly. It is the only place we stay in the area and for good reason. The innkeepers are very friendly and welcoming. There are a variety of rooms in any price range, all of which have a homey feel and personal touches. The afternoon snack is always delicious and my children ask me why we can't have chocolate chip pancakes like that at home. The inn is conveniently located in downtown North Conway within walking distance of a number of restaurants and shops. It is a short drive from the malls and big ski areas yet it provides an intimate small New England town experience. You should definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateandBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband, myself and our two young children really enjoyed the Cranmore Inn. It's a perfect location - two minutes drive to Mt. Cranmore and a 5 minute walk to downtown. The Inn is warm, cozy and welcoming with so much character. Our deluxe room was perfect for the 4 of us-loved the gas fireplace. Some inns may seem close quarters with two energetic kids..but we could not have felt more at home. Innkeepers, Eddie and Christopher were wonderful, and could really relate having two young children of their own. Aidan and Ciara say thank you for the delicious daily cookie snack. And we'd like to thank you, Eddie for the welcoming bottle of wine you chilled for my husband and I. So thoughtful. We look forward to our next stay with you!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMC3819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The Cranmore Inn is a very comfy, cozy homelike inn. The Innkeepers, Eddie and Christopher are so warm and friendly and make you feel like family. The food is fabulous, the size of breakfast was enough for two meals and delicious. The staff is friendly and prompt. Can't wait to revisit them again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lu-Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,397 reviews
2.0 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranmore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranmore Inn

Address: 80 Kearsarge Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: $128 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cranmore Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A North Conway New Hampshire Bed & Breakfast …serving travelers to the Mt. Washington Valley with a tradition of New England hospitality since 1863. The Cranmore Inn is an authentic country inn operating on a B&B format. We are conveniently located in North Conway Village, surrounded by New Hampshire 's spectacular White Mountains. Guests at the Bed & Breakfast Inn can walk to the many village shops, restaurants, pubs, theatres, golf, the Conway Scenic Railroad and other attractions that make North Conway Village such a special destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cranmore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranmore Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing