We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nostalgic Inn, Fabulous Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cranmore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cranmore Inn
Ranked #1 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
South Shore, MA
Level Contributor
235 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nostalgic Inn, Fabulous Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We recently stayed @ The Cranmore Inn and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We have already booked a return trip. Chris & Eddie are wonderful Innkeepers who take their jobs seriously. Love the Innkeepers shirts, nice touch! They were attentive and wanted to be sure that everyone was enjoying their stay!
All about the Inn are old pictures of the Inn, old price lists, etc. that take you back to the old days of Cranmore and North Conway when the ski train from Boston took travelers north to ski. Very nostalgic, reminds you of "White Christmas" and "Holiday Inn".
The rooms are all immaculate with wonderful sheets and towels and luxurious bath mats. The little touches like soaps and shampoo added to the experience. Nice comfortable beds, too.
Breakfast in the morning was excellent. Everything was made to order and Eddie & Chris delivered each course with a smile and an extra cup of coffee!
With a variety of rooms, the Inn is a wonderful place for couples, families, and friends to stay and you are only steps away from downtown North Conway with its gift shops and restaurants!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelSouthShore_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    80
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
160
211
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tolland, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and I have been coming to the Cranmore Inn for years with a group of college friends. The new owners, Eddie and Christopher are continuing with the wonderful service and character experienced here. There hospitality is top notch. The location is perfect, just a few feet from the bustling downtown area with its shops and restaurants. The views to the east of Cranmore Mountain remind you that you are in ski country. We love our visits to the Cranmore and expect to continue with many more. I highly recommend the Cranmore Inn.

Room Tip: Several rooms are updated and much more modern, others have a quaint historic inn flavor. The owner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights over Thanksgiving weekend at the Cranmore Inn and are already talking about a return trip. This B&B has so much character! Each piece of furniture around the inn seems to tell a story. The architecture is detailed and interesting. The whole inn was incredibly clean and very well kept. Our guest room (304) was recently renovated and beautiful. The innkeepers, Christopher and Eddie, took excellent care of us during our stay. Breakfasts were plentiful and delicious & the company of the other guests and innkeepers made our visit special.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for my birthday weekend. The inn is pet friendly with a reasonable fee. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
We met some lovely people while staying there, but of course, you can chose not to hang out in the common areas. The owners of the inn created a really comfortable and inviting setting in the living room. The new owners are doing a wonderful job running it. They are working on renovating the rest of the other rooms and the already renovated rooms look great. The provided a gluten free pancake breakfast for my husband. The portions were generous and the meal was very well-rounded. Our only gripe was that they didn't have real maple syrup. We love our NH syrup. The inn is a 3 minute walk to Main Street. The place is good for couples, families and pets.

Room Tip: The not yet renovated rooms can be booked at a less expensive rate than the newer ones. If upgraded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShermanTRVLtheWRLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We spend some nights at this lovely Inn, as we where escaping Sandy into the mountains earlier this months.
We found clean rooms, great hospitality and a host (Eddi), who prepares Gourmet class breakfast.
Highly recommended, don't miss out on the house wine, and a nice talk in the living room in the evening.
The Cookies are Great too !

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Guido L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed one night (Nov 17th). We were a group of 5 couples. We found this Inn online, read the reviews, liked the location, and booked. We were not disappointed.

It was an easy walk to bars and restaurants after a day of shopping at the outlets. The check-in was easy, the rooms were clean, and the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast as well.

The owners and beakfast staff were very nice.

Good location, good rooms, good staff, good price....what's not to like!

We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I so enjoyed our stay at the Cranmore Inn. Rerouting our vacation plans due to the East Coast Hurricane, Sandy, we sought refuge in North Conway and the surrounding mountains. We found The Cranmore Inn relaxing, and Eddy, the Innkeeper, most helpful in making us comfortable throughout our stay. He serves super good breakfasts with menu choices reflecting the fall season and following his advice allowed us to experience North Conway's great regional food and also enjoy beautiful area water falls. Our plans to have a coastal Maine vacation were replaced with an unexpected delightful stay in North Conway due, in part, to Eddy's help and his peaceful, comfortable Cranmore Inn. We thank you so much.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Kearsarge Inn
Kearsarge Inn
#4 of 21 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.9 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranmore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranmore Inn

Property: Cranmore Inn
Address: 80 Kearsarge Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5329
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cranmore Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A North Conway New Hampshire Bed & Breakfast …serving travelers to the Mt. Washington Valley with a tradition of New England hospitality since 1863. The Cranmore Inn is an authentic country inn operating on a B&B format. We are conveniently located in North Conway Village, surrounded by New Hampshire 's spectacular White Mountains. Guests at the Bed & Breakfast Inn can walk to the many village shops, restaurants, pubs, theatres, golf, the Conway Scenic Railroad and other attractions that make North Conway Village such a special destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cranmore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranmore Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing