We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, fun, nice!!”
Review of Cranmore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cranmore Inn
Ranked #1 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Clean, fun, nice!!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Staying at the Cranmore Inn for a week. We arrived to find a very clean, quiet, nice, welcoming Inn! Very close to town walkable to shopping and resturants, a few blocks from the Eastern Mountain Slop Hotel. Hot tub, pool, parking and yummy coffees, teas, and chocolate chip home made cookies waiting in the lobby for us. Bob the owner is great, very helpful about where to eat, shop or go for intresting hikes/activites.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    85
    19
    3
    5
See reviews for
171
227
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have great time at Cranmore Inn and definitly go back next year. The room was super clean and neat . Breakfast was made to order and the owner was super nice and make us feel very comfortable there. We stay for 4 people and everyone love it . Definitly recommend to everyone .

Room Tip: Room 201 for 4 people with value price. Love it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msfitteater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I have visited the Cranmore Inn on many occassions and always feel right at home due to the kind attention of Bob and his mother Jean. If you are looking for comfort and old world charm, this is the place to stay. Many of the rooms have been updated with the modern conveniences that discerning travelers want, without sacrificing the feel of the 150 year old Inn. I can only recommend that you give it a try when in the North Conway area. And by the way, the Inn is just a short one block walk to the best restaurants and shops in the village

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rsmithz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We had stayed here a few times previously, mainly in winter, to take advantage of the nice rooms, great hottub and back deck, and Bob's fabulous hospitality. So it was an easy decision to make to choose the Cranmore Inn again for a short honeymoon after our recent marriage.

And what a stay we had!

The breakfast and the cookies and the hottub and the inn and all that were all great, but we expected that! But Bob pulled out all the stops for us, setting us up in the nicest room in the inn (with an indoor Jacuzzi!), and he and his Mom Jean treated us with such warmth and care. They made our special weekend even more special! Thanks so much!

Room Tip: If you are a couple, ask Bob for the great room near the hottub and the flower bed: its got an indoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RahulDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

My husband and I just stayed for a weekend at the Cranmore. It was a gift from our children for Christmas 2011. We really didn't know quite what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. Bob and his entire staff were absolutely wonderful! Friendly, accommodating and eager to make our stay one to remember...which they accomplished ten told! Bob's mother, Jean, was just delightful. Despite her 80 odd years, she was welcoming, cheerful, smiling and had a great sense of humor. We fell in love with her. Our room was just great..impecably clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was also fantastic! Menu choices were wonderful,cooked exactly as requested and the service was top notch. Bob was great to talk to and you could tell that he was intent on making our stay one we would remember. His hard work on the renovations to the Inn really showed in his attention to detail. The location is within walking distance to the town with wonderful shops and restaurants to choose from. This may have been our first time visiting the Inn, but it surely will not be the last. We look forward to returning and have no hesitation in recommending it to everyone. We just can't say enough about how wonderful it was. Thank you Bob, Jean and all of your staff for a great experience we won't soon forget.

with a good cho

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We have stayed at the Cranmore in in all seasons for more than 20 years. A grand old hotel building, it clearly is from the era when a steam express train brought Boston to its doorstep. The last two owners have been renovating and updating, especially Bob in the past few years. Always cheerful and accommodating, he has dramatically brought 21st century amenities to this Victorian setting. We recommend the Cranmore Inn to friends as an economical gem in the center of North Conway. Need a five star Mies van der Rohe cereal box? This ain't it, and we're so glad. Come to ski, hike, leaf peep, shop, or just relax in the hot tub. Enjoy.

Room Tip: New suite has its own hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Bob and staff were great. They accomodated my vegan requests and even lent me some covered bowls so that I could mircowave some food I brought. Our room was comfortable and the location great.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LJ527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,385 reviews
2.0 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranmore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranmore Inn

Property: Cranmore Inn
Address: 80 Kearsarge Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cranmore Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A North Conway New Hampshire Bed & Breakfast …serving travelers to the Mt. Washington Valley with a tradition of New England hospitality since 1863. The Cranmore Inn is an authentic country inn operating on a B&B format. We are conveniently located in North Conway Village, surrounded by New Hampshire 's spectacular White Mountains. Guests at the Bed & Breakfast Inn can walk to the many village shops, restaurants, pubs, theatres, golf, the Conway Scenic Railroad and other attractions that make North Conway Village such a special destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cranmore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranmore Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing