We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't trade it for the world”
Review of Crown Ridge Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Conway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crown Ridge Resort
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Been going here since the late 90's. Bought one unit in the early 2000's and actually bought another unit in 2012. Can you tell I like it here. LOL. It's a 5 minute drive to downtown North Conway. What more could you ask for. Very quiet, nice big units and it's in the middle of the forest. It recharges my mental batteries every year. Peaceful to say the least!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Crown Ridge Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 75 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

Not a bad place to stay, close to shopping but a peacefull distance about 5min to good shopping areas in North Conway. Nice units tucked away in the woods and very private, good space inside. One complaint was that there was a furnce or something under one of the bedrooms and whenever it went on in the night you could hear it coming on and off quite a bit. Most of the funriture was somewhat used in the unit we were in but the beds were comfortable, the whirlpool tub did not work. The workout area was very small and nothing special and the pool area we never used. Have WiFi but not in each unit if you would like to use it you have to drive or walk to the main reception area and then use it from there and it isnt open early morning and later in the night, so you would have to resort to sitting in your car. I would go back but will probably try other places in the area first.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shachey1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Our place was huge! More than enough room and comfortable for 4 adults. 3 bedrooms One room had a king bed, one a queen and the other room had 2 bunks. The lower bunks were too low to sit up in. The layout would work better for two families willing to share the beds and the kids could sleep in the bunks. The living area was great with the nice high ceilings, with a working glass fireplace. The condo is nicely situated in a wooded area. Very nice outdoor patio area on a deck. Very clean, everything you need is there. Privately setup so you are not on top of your neighbors. Didn't really use the weight room or pool. The one humorous thing that happened, a little squirrel some how had stowed away in the condo before we got there. We were warned that if you leave the doors open they could wander in. Luckily he escaped on his own when we opened the door. I can't comment on the rate, since we were treated to a weekend here. But I would definitely come back with my family.

Room Tip: Best for two couples or two couples with kids. Singles ok, if you are willing to sleep in the bunk...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gwardbeeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This resort is located in a lovely spot, close enough to town, but tucked in away from the noise. Lots of charm and privacy. The ambience of the space inside and the woods outside was very relaxing. The furnishings/amenities were more than adequate - with most of the living room furniture either brand new or almost new. There was lots of restaurants close by and plenty of opportunities for hiking and sightseeing.

Had we discovered that the dehumidifier they had put in downstairs, where one of the bedrooms and the laundry is located, was brimming and dumped it on our first night, maybe we could have used that bedroom, but we didn't discover the problem until our last night. Of course housekeeping should have kept up with it, but they hadn't. Long story short, our youngest elected to sleep on the couch, which was brand new and spotless, rather than be in a space that smelled strongly of damp/mold, where even the carpet and bedclothes felt damp to the touch. Even the blankets and pillows we brought up from the basement bedroom smelled too strongly of damp for her to use. They did air out enough for use the next day. Honestly, they should remove the carpet downstairs. It would definitely help.

Saying that, we still loved this resort and will return. The place is beautifully situated and the rest of the rooms were more than adequate. Extremely comfortable beds - for those of us who got to sleep in one! The bathrooms are large and the upstairs master was truly spacious and private. We were in the 3 bedroom that sleeps 6 with privacy for 6 - a two family unit without a garage. I will say, however, the next time we come, we will try to get into the largest units available. They don't have a basement bedroom (we were told) and looked magnificent from the outside - a large two story picture window and a garage.

Additionally - the issue of no air conditioning wasn't an issue for us at all. The rooms, even the upstairs master area, stayed comfortable with windows open and fans going. We went in early August, and it was mid to high 70s during the day and down into the 50s at night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mijayati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

stayed with friends for a long weeked the unit was large and well stocked .very clean .large porch overlooking the forest. close to all the great ativeties ,the kitchen was large with glass to stove.cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thedipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Pleasant experience staying at Crown Ridge resort. Accomidation was a private 2 bedroom unit which was the perfect setting for a quiet family vacation. Not far from North Conway attractions (shopping, museums, restaurants, etc) as well as national parks. Only downfall was no A/C or wifi in units although both were available at the recreation center. Although decor was a little outdated, the unit was well maintained. Staff were very friendly and accomidating.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Nice quiet place with big units. Outlet mall is near by. Pool closes way too early (8pm). Units have no air conditioning which is insane!! They are muggy and very uncomfortable to sit in or sleep in. I would choose another place that has the basics before staying here!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kylewda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,397 reviews
1.6 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
91 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Ridge Resort

Address: 326 Crown Ridge Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $214 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Crown Ridge Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing